tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK, so the close up will be next week

Whew. I can now switch my freaky movie extra obsession from worrying that I�d either destroy a $70,000.00 camera or put an arrow through Nic Cage�s skull to freaking out that I may run him over with my car. I just got a call from the casting company to tell me that they won�t need me for the archery scene tomorrow but would I be available for one of two shots next week? One is some sort of a mall shot and one is an exterior somewhere on Belmont. I said I could do either which seemed to make them happy. Then she asked me if I had a car that I would be willing to drive on camera. I said I have a dark green Cherokee and I swear she squealed and said �Perfect!� Um� OK. Whatever. I wish the car made me that excited. They�re supposed to call me back later today or tomorrow so I�ll have to keep the cell phone juiced up.

I swear the skirt I�m wearing today is going to kill me. There is a button positioned right where one of my gallbladder removal scars is and it�s driving me insane. It�s probably worse because the skirt is a wee bit too tight and I just finished lunch and drank about a half gallon of water making it oh-so constrictive. I can�t wait to change into my jeans to go to the shelter � a little under four hours from now. I�ll have to be careful because if I eat or drink anything else the buttons will probably pop off and shoot right through my cube wall and take out one of my co-workers eyes. Which I personally think might be amusing, but it would surely bring another unscheduled visit from OSHA and then they�d have to put guards up around me whenever I wear anything with buttons. And that would be embarrassing. Paula does not need to be locked out or tagged out. OK � I just rigged it so I�m not getting the stuffing squeezed out of me anymore, but I better not get caught in a stiff wind or someone might get a look at my navy blue thong.

Just to interject: MIMI SMARTYPANTS ON FRIDAY! ONE DAY AWAY! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I�m practically peeing myself with excitement. Whatever will I wear?

Speaking of Journalers, Weetabix was in the greater Chicago area last weekend and she didn�t think to call me. Boo hoo. Of course it�s not like she has my number or anything, but still! I would have been happy to squire her about to IKEA and the Argentinean meat skewer restaurant. However, I probably wouldn�t have given her the tour of the seamy side of Chicago that she got when her husband made a few wrong turns.

The animal shelter has a flea market fundraiser this weekend. I�ve been too lazy to sort through my own crap for donations, but I am helping to unload crap and do and set-up at some ungodly hour on Saturday morning. Really I just want first crack at any good crap that might have been donated. From there I have to go to the Chicago Park District Archery Association Indoor Championships because we all know how I love to humiliate myself publicly. The sad thing is that I�m going to win a medal or a ribbon or some shit like that because there is no competition in my division. I could get a negative score and still win. Pathetic. I�ll have to bake something so at least I can show that I�m good at something. Maybe a coffee cake. I should have asked for Rob�s recipe when I talked to him the other night. Mmmmm. Streusel. I�ll just check Epicurious and see what they�ve show for coffee cakes.

I need a nap. I was so hepped up thinking about my stint as a movie extra that I didn�t get much sleep last night. I was aided a bit by the gentle waves from the sound machine and also by the Tylenol PM, but I still managed to wake up around 4am and stare at the ceiling for awhile. Then I apparently hogged the whole bed and Steve had to wake me up to get me to move over so he didn�t wind up on the floor. For the love of all that is holy, people, I need a new freakin� bed. Jay-sus! Oh well�. Someday.

2:32 p.m. - 2004-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie