tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shit. Just Shit.

It�s pretty obvious that in the grand scheme of things, somebody up there doesn�t like me. As per usual with this fucking house deal, once again a �hitch� has appeared. There�s something hinky with the title and the bank that holds it won�t release it. So, no closing on Friday for Paula. This means that:

1.) I look like an idiot (again) to my lawyer, my insurance guy, all the people who busted their asses for me at the bank. This is the second time for this.

2.) If the presiding judge needs to weigh in on this, we will have to wait until the next hearing on Tuesday the 18th of May and it�s likely that he�ll ask everyone to wait on the closing until some later date.

3.) If I have to wait more than 30 days to close, I lose another $1500.00 for the lock-in fee for my mortgage and I will no longer have my rate locked in. This has already happened once.

Currently, since Steve made the phone call to tell me about this new development we have spoken about 10 civil words to each other. I went to bed loaded up with Tylonol PMs last night as soon as Steve got home. I believe at one point he came and asked me why I was mad at him and I told him I wasn�t mad AT him, just mad � and could he please leave me alone so I could go to sleep? We did have a nice screaming match this morning culminating with a completely silent drive in to work (he had to drop me off today). Should be a fun weekend in Milwaukee. Always nice to spring for a nice hotel room to have a smouldering session of either the Silent Treatment or another screaming fight that will surely bring a visit from hotel security.

I feel that I can�t wait any longer. I�ve waited with all my shit in boxes for over a year and a half for this fucking house. I�ve lost money and I�ve lost my good faith. I think it would be in my best interest before I lose anything else (like my sanity) that I move on and find somewhere else to live. I give this house until the hearing date and then I figure I�m done. If nothing is resolved it�s time to quickly find somewhere else to buy. If this is the case, we�ll see who comes with me.

That�s all for today � I�m so pissed off I can barely see straight.

9:14 a.m. - 2004-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie