tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gee whiz

So here�s the latest on my UTI. I need a new doctor with better availability. I called their office at 9:11 am and got a busy signal and had to keep constantly redialing until 9:19 before I could finally get through. As it turns out my doctor is off today � figures. I asked the receptionist to pass along a message to one of the other docs that I have a UTI and I�d like an antibiotic prescription phoned in to my pharmacy. �Oh no � they don�t do that (bull � they�ve done it for my last two UTI�s), you�ll have to come in and see one of the other doctors.� I replied that I had already started to take Uristat and that my pee was tainted and that I know from the fist visit I made about a UTI that my pee is now useless for the UTI tests they have, but since it felt like I was whizzing broken glass I was fairly certain I had a UTI and I wanted to start the antibiotic today before I go all septic over the weekend and wind up pissing blood. �But they�ll want to see you,� she replied. I�m thinking � what the fuck for? I get this every 2-3 years and I know what it is, and I�ll be happy to tell them that if it gets worse I WILL come in but for the love of god just give me the fucking penicillin � there�s nothing that I can�t tell them over the phone that they won�t find out at the office visit. She took my number, but *** WAIT update. They just called, and all I have to say is FUCK THEM. They won�t call in the Rx � I have to come in to the office which I cannot do today � they being in Evanston and me being in Wheeling and having buttloads of work to do. So, fuck it - I�ll just keep taking the Uristat and hope it goes away. Monday I look for a new doctor. I just hope I don�t get all septic and nasty. Fuckers. Anyone know how to score some penicillin on the sly? I swear I should just go to the shelter and swipe some amoxicillin from there. I was at the drug store yesterday to pick up some more Uristat and apparently there had been some sort of recall on it so I bought something called AZO-Standard instead, and although the cheesy packaging initially made me think it would be a shitty knock-off it actually seems to be working better. Ahhhhhhh�� I guess it�s time to tough it out and head to Whole Foods and get the 100% cranberry juice and some active culture yogurt.

In happier news, one of my co-workers mentioned that I look like I�ve lost weight � yay! She said she noticed it in my arms, which is probably true. My arms were beginning to develop a sort of dimple-thing, which was grossing me out and probably hastened my visit to the diet doctor, so I�m glad it�s gone away. I�ve been losing about 2 lbs./week which seems a safe pace to go at. I want to lost 30 lbs. altogether so I�m one third of the way there. And for those of you out there who might be thinking this is a quest for ultra-thinness � my goal weight certainly won�t put me into the �stick-insect� category. If I could fit into all the clothes in my closet (I gave away my size 6�s a loooong time ago so I�m certainly not aiming to be teeny) I�d be one happy camper. I have quite a bit of money invested in a wardrobe that I can put on, but not button up or zip without causing severe and possibly permanent abdominal damage. Plus, it was kinda hard to feel sexy with all the jiggly happening � if you know what I mean.

That�s about all I have to say � I imagine that Monday�s update will be equally thrilling since I have zilch planned for the weekend.

Ta ta � I have to go pee again.

3:43 p.m. - 2004-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie