tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot and bothered

Christ, I�m wearing the most uncomfortable outfit in the world. For starters, it�s about 75 degrees here in lovely Chicagoland but like a giant boob I wore a cardigan sweater today. It�s a light sweater, but a sweater nonetheless, so I�m hot. The sweater is also just a hair too small to wear on its own � it�s one of those sort of cool shrunken look cardigans that work well over a tight t-shirt, but when I wear it alone it gaps a bit at the buttons and threatens to expose my matronly bra to the world. Oh why can�t I be like Weetabix and have a fabulous wardrobe of matching bras and panties that I wouldn�t particularly mind having the world get a glimpse of? Because I�m a cheapskate when it comes to underwear, that�s why. I think I have one set of �sexy� matching underwear. Oh well � poor Steve. Anyway, I also have on a black A-line skirt - not bad in itself, but underneath I�m wearing one of those suck-it-all-in bike shorts contraptions that are hot and tight and are leaving indentations in my delicate thighs. Then I have on my rrrrowwwll knee high black high-heel boots which, although very rrrrowwwll, are also kind of hot. And because I didn�t want to wear tights, I have on knee-highs (is there anything LESS sexy than knee-highs on a woman?) that have a texture so when I go to change for my spin class I�m sure I�ll have little textured indentations all over my calves. That�s right � I know you all want me because if that isn�t the most sexy outfit I�ve just described then I don�t know what is. Not.

Tonight is the miniature pig roast at my house. I�m really hoping that my $19.70, 6.58 pound pork roast turns out OK because that would be a sad thing to waste. It�s been marinating for two days in a mixture of olive oil, rosemary, thyme, apple cider, pepper, shallots, and garlic and I�m just hoping that it tasted really good and I�m beyond happy that Steve is the one who is going to do all the handling of the not-so wee roastie because I get the heebie-jeebies from raw meat.

I have to make an unpleasant phone call tonight. My friend Walter, who has the brother to my cat, Toby, e-mailed me yesterday to let me know that Donut has cancer. Gah. Toby had a little cancerous boobah on top of his head a few years ago, but the vet removed it and it hasn�t come back. I suspect that Donut has a little more than a boobah on his head. I�m thinking he has a giant alien weblike growth somewhere inside of him that�s going to kill him. Bah. I�m getting all weepy just writing this. First my co-worker�s cat had to be put to sleep, then Megan had to put Hugo to sleep and now Donut. That�s the one sucky thing about pets (besides the gobs of hair everywhere) � they almost always die before you do leaving little cat shaped holes in your heart. Ok I have to go splash some cold water on my face before all my co-workers start asking me what�s wrong.

3:09 p.m. - 2005-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie