tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend Resolution Diary 1-7-06 - 1-8-06

Weekend Resolution Diary:
Well, again I can�t say that this weekend was exactly stellar as far as diet and exercise, but it could have been worse.
Exercise: On Friday I did a 1-hour spin class. The rest of the weekend? Nada. I didn�t even do any strenuous housework.
Friday dinner: Roast pork, broccoli, spaetzle (German buttered noodly-ish things), 1 glass of red wine. For dessert I had some chocolate squares and a mini Take 5 bar.
Saturday breakfast: Yogurt with blackberries, coffee with milk.
Saturday lunch: This was the big exciting restaurant meal. I had a small scoop of cottage cheese, a buffalo cheeseburger (leaner than beef) a can of diet Pepsi, and Steve and I split a side of rosti (Swiss-style cheesy hash browns) and a piece of peanut butter pie. Yum.
Saturday dinner: chili (homemade � I froze a couple of containers the last time I made a pot) and a beer. The chili was Cincinnati style with some spaghetti and grated cheddar in it. To make up for transgressions at lunch I only had yogurt and fruit for dessert.
Sunday breakfast: coffee with milk.
Sunday lunch: a 5� round piece of tomato foccacia.
Snack: green olives, a couple slices of cheese and a piece of bread.
Sunday dinner: more homemade pizza. 2 glasses of red wine.
Reading: The Book of Dead Birds by Gayle Brandeis

11:50 a.m. - 2006-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie