tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now with more fiber!

There have been many, many technological innovations in this world of ours. Why is it that the nice people at Yoplait can�t seem to design a top for their yogurt that won�t ejaculate a drop of spooge at me like an overexcited teenage boy when I peel away the top away? I�m tired of wiping spots of dairy product off of: my keyboard, my sweaters, my paperwork, etc. This reminds me a bit of watching Blade Runner during the scene when mascara is coursing down the android cheek of Sean Young (not the teenage ejaculation part, although I�m sure back in the day Sean Young caused quite a few of those too� I was thinking more like the technological advances part). If you have the superior technology to create an almost human android, why not just make one with thick dark lashes so she doesn�t have to monkey around with mascara. And why, in the future haven�t they come up with a reliable waterproof mascara? That�s just cruel.

Sorry the entries have been short lately.

Resolution Diary
Exercise yesterday: 1 hour Body Pump class.
Dinner yesterday: leftover meatloaf, 2/3 baked potato with �butter� spread, steamed green beans, 1 glass of red wine, thin slice of pound cake for dessert. Also I skipped my listed snack yesterday � no dreaded orange because at snack time I was still full from the salad bar. I�m certainly getting my fair share of fruits vegetables on this diet, and combined with the fiber from the ryecrisps I�ve been um�. extra regular if you get what I mean.
Breakfast: coffee w/ milk, small can V8, lite yogurt.
Lunch: 1 packet tuna, 6 ryecrisps, single serve cup of cottage cheese, apple. Then I was �bad� and had 6 Now & Later taffy squares. Curses to the person who brought in very leftover Halloween candy � not only is it fattening but at this point it�s hazardous to my dental work!
Snack: yesterday�s orange.
Reading: I finished the Sue Miller book and I�m hoping I have something light and chick lit-y next. I picked up something at the library that had an appropriately bright cutesy cover and I think I recognized the author�s name from a book I�d previously read. I need something light that doesn�t require much thought right now.

3:07 p.m. - 2006-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie