tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How much to PUT this doggie in the window?

I took my mom in for her radiation treatment yesterday � my dad wants me to alternate with him. Personally I think it�s more my mom who wants me to alternate with him because he�s driving her nuts. See? Everything is back to (almost) normal. Considering all the CAUTION! signs around about nuclear medicine and radiation zones, the treatments seem be relatively easy on her. She was a little pooped, but that�s the only effect I saw. We stopped at the grocery store on the way home but I wouldn�t let her get out of the car � I made her wait while I picked up the stuff off her list. Because her treatment is at 3pm and it only lasts for about 15 minutes we have time to run an errand or two, have time to visit together at the house, and I can still get to the gym in plenty of time for my class. In fact, it only took me about 10 minutes to get to the gym from my parent�s house so I had time to hop on an elliptical trainer and get in some cardio before my weight training class.

I think the dog is starting to drive Steve crazy. I know I should be looking for a new home for her, but it breaks my heart to do that. She�s such a nervous Nellie that I worry about anyone bonding with her. Steve takes her for a walk after he eats lunch every day and he says he feels like such a loser walking a small puffball dog. He thinks everyone is looking at him and thinking, �Why isn�t that guy at work like everyone else? What�s with the foofy dog? I bet he lives in his mother�s basement and she makes him walk her little shit dog. Looo-ser.� I feel for him � toy dogs aren�t a particularly good accessory for straight men.

Congrats to TranceJen on winning her Social Security case.

And�. A mere 15 days until I leave for the GB Minicon. Squeee!!

Resolution Diary:
Exercise yesterday: 20 minutes on the elliptical trainer, 1 hr. Body Pump class.
Breakfast yesterday: coffee w/ milk
Lunch yesterday: tuna salad on baguette with a slice of cheese, cottage cheese. After I posted yesterday and before I ate my breakfast yogurt, I was asked out for lunch so my carefully planned meals went out the window.
Dinner yesterday: lasagna, bread, salad, 1 glass of red wine, 2 lemon cookies and a mini Take 5 bar.
Breakfast: coffee w/ milk, lite yogurt
Lunch: 3 rice cakes smeared with lo-fat peanut butter, apple
Snack: no need for a snack today � Steve and I are meeting some old friends for dinner.
Reading: almost done with The Ghost Orchid � as it�s nearing its conclusion it�s picking up steam.

3:21 p.m. - 2006-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie