tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regular Wednesday

Last night I felt like the home-cooked meal gods were punishing me. Steve and I met our friends Bob and Diana for dinner at an fancy Mexican restaurant that opened recently. Because they don�t have their liquor license yet they allow BYOB. I managed to drink one beer without any issues but I had some problems getting the cap off of the second bottle. Apparently the problems were bigger than I imagined and I must have cracked the rim leaving a nice sharp glass edge that sliced my inner lip. Ouch � nothing like that sinking feeling when you know you�ve done something bad but you don�t know quite how bad and the potential for badness is high. Luckily it wasn�t bad enough to require medical attention but it did bleed quite a bit and that put me off of the rest of my dinner - I didn�t finish my entr�e or my dessert although I did manage to give them both the old college try because, you know, I hate to waste good food.

Steve took the dog today to be groomed � my mom likes Matty�s fur (fur? hair? whatever) to stay short. She used to go to the grooming salon at Petsmart, but that�s kind of a hike for me to take her there so I made an appointment at Ruff Haus about 7 or 8 blocks from our house. I think this might be the farthest Matty has walked in years � Steve had to pick her up and carry her across Lawrence Avenue because the traffic freaked her out � I�m sure he felt great shame at having to pick up the foofy dog and this will certainly require the gifting of some marital favors tonight. I can just see the divorce proceedings listing a dog as the reason for divorce. I called Steve and checked in � Matty looks and smells very nice and they didn�t put any queer bows on her ears.

Another shorty today � I have to leave early to take my mom to the radiation ranch.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise yesterday: Nada. I had to pick up and drop off some take-out at my parent�s house and then race home to go out to dinner with friends. I don�t feel so bad because I only missed my pilates class and as I�ve mentioned before I just don�t think the rolling around on the floor thing once a week is doing it for me.
Dinner yesterday: We ate at an upscale Mexican place, Fonda del Mar, and I ate waaaaay too many chips and salsa. I also had some guacamole and � of a crab empenada. For my entr�e I was good and ordered the grilled tilapia with rice (no beans), then I was bad for dessert and I ordered a slice of tres leche cake. I had 1 � beers.
Breakfast: coffee w/milk, small V8, yogurt.
Lunch: 3 rice cakes smeared with lo-fat peanut butter, mini banana.
Snack: Odwalla �Nourishing Food Bar�. Mmmm hmmmm. And soylent green is people.

1:58 p.m. - 2006-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie