tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Screaming Meme

No-one tagged me for this meme (please � tag me � I�ll always comply), but I�ve seen it on enough blogs and journals that I thought I�d get in on the memeyness:

4 jobs you�ve had:
Library Page (shelving books and retrieving magazines)
Intern at Touch & Go Records (oh, the stories I have�..)
Volunteer at the Evanston Animal Shelter
Various and sundry jobs at my family�s business (been here close to - oog, 20 years)

4 movies you�d watch over and over:
The Blue Iguana
Pretty in Pink
Next Stop Wonderland
Lord of the Rings (any of the trilogy � yes, I�m a closet geek)

4 places you�ve lived (or in my case, the ONLY 4 places you�ve lived):
Winnetka, IL
Portland, OR
Evanston, IL
Chicago, IL

4 tv shows you watch:
Gilmore Girls
Project Runway
Monk
House

4 places you�ve vacationed:
Amelia Island, FL
New Orleans, LA
Prague
Munich

4 websites you visit daily:
Gaper�s Block
Chicago Antiques Guide
CTA Tattler
Bitchypoo

I�m amending the last question by adding this one:
4 websites you visit whenever they update:
Smartypants
Weetabix
TranceJen
LJCfyi

4 places you�d rather be (I�d be trite and say anywhere, but that would be cheating and I suppose if the genie heard me I could wind up in the middle of the Sahara):

In Munich at the Platzl Hotel
In NYC at the American Folk Art Museum
In New Orleans at Caf� du Monde
At home with Steve and the cats, snuggling on the couch, watching a movie with a glass of red wine and a cheese plate.

Resolution Diary:
Weekend Exercise: 45 minutes on the elliptical trainer on Friday after work.
Saturday breakfast: Coffee w/ milk, small grapefruit juice
Saturday lunch: meatloaf sandwich w/ slice of cheese
Saturday snack: cheese & French bread
Saturday dinner: chicken parmesan with a side of pasta & red sauce, 2 glasses of red wine, small dish of Ben & Jerry�s Fossil fuel ice cream for dessert.
Sunday brunch: oog � fell off the wagon here. Steve and I met friends at O�Donovans for their Sunday brunch where I (over) indulged in: a bloody mary, a mound of bacon, a few potato cubes, 2 biscuits (no gravy � that white goo is disgusting), a cheese & �shroom omelet, and one piece of French toast.
Sunday dinner: I could have totally NOT eaten anything and been perfectly happy, but Steve wanted to grill so I had a buffalo cheeseburger and a small helping of potato salad and a beer and then the rest of the Fossil fuel ice cream for dessert.
Breakfast today: coffee w/ milk, lite yogurt
Lunch today: 1 packet of tuna, 6 ryecrisp, apple
Snack: small banana
Reading: Still plowing through Swimming.
Watching: Steve and I watched Mystic River and Secondhand Lions and both were pretty good.

9:10 a.m. - 2006-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie