tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snot

I should have saved the meme for today because my head is filled with small gnomes toting buckets of green snot that they are gleefully pouring into my nasal cavities. At least this is the Dayquil induced vision that I have. And the gnomes? Not helping so much with the creative output. Or maybe my head looks like the place in the Lord of the Rings where Orks and Uruk-hai were being birthed out of slime. Shnorking a miniature Ork out my nose would be kind of cool, but I�d rather shnork a full sized Orlando Bloom/Legolas. But that would be gross and I don�t know if I could get over the grossness of a snotty elf even if he is the hottest elf in (faux) history. Who am I kidding � I�d just hose him off and keep him in my closet. I�m digressing (from what, I don�t know) so I�ll leave it at this for today.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise yesterday: I walked the dog. I�m sure the dog got a workout because she has wee stumpy legs and she�s older than dirt, but the 25 minutes spent dawdling around the neighborhood didn�t do much more than give me a chill. I�m getting a cold and my head feels like a balloon filled with snot. I�m pretty certain at the gym they frown on it when you leak snot all over their elliptical trainers, so I chose to stay home and take Nyquil instead of playing Typhoid Paula at the gym.
Dinner yesterday: kind of a leftover smorgasbord. I had some egg salad, a little pasta with red sauce, a glass of wine (all the better to make the Nyquil kick in), and some chocolate covered dried cherries.
Breakfast: coffee w/ milk (I�m going to start omitting this � let�s just assume going forward that I drink one big travel cup of milky coffee every day because if I were for some reason to omit this part of my daily ritual I would get a pounding headache and kill someone) and a lite yogurt.
Lunch: Campbell�s Supreme Tomato with Basil soup, saltines, an apple.
Snack: Odwalla food bar.

10:57 a.m. - 2006-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie