tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worse and worser

My mom is still in the hospital � looks like this might be it. There are new complications that can�t be fixed due to other problems - treating them would make the existing problems worse. Bah. My Dad wants me to go with him today to the hospital for a meeting with the Hospice people about �long� term care options. Basically she can�t come home from the hospital because she can�t be left alone. That should be a cheery meeting. I had pretty much come to terms with what�s going on now, but each new step sends me over another emotional cliff. Like I keep saying, I have great friends who are helping to distract me from what�s going on and being a shoulder for me to cry on.

I had a blast shopping with < a href=http://weetabix.diaryland.com>Weetabix last night. The shopping karma wasn�t entirely �on� last night, but I did buy 2 more pairs of shoes. Just. Shut. Up. Shoes make me feel better. I bought one pair of vaguely 40�s style brown Mary-Janes with a flat heel that will allow me to throw out a similar pair of Born shoes that look a little too much like earth shoes, and one pair of totally over the top Beverly Feldman shoes (like the picture, but mine were in black). Don�t gasp at the price � I bought them at Off 5th, so they were reduced drastically to begin with and then I had a 15% off coupon to bring the price down even more. I have no idea when I�ll wear them, Steve hated them (as I knew he would), but they called to me. It didn�t hurt that Weet said it looked like my feet won an Oscar. Tonight we�re meeting at the Crate & Barrel outlet in Chicago for more shopping. I love it when Weet comes to town!

Sorry � another shortie because I have to leave early. But, if you are the person who found my Diary by searching on Google for "Dave Wakeling cute", welcome! He was a cutie, wasn't he? He was the highlight of my first Nike Run Hit Wonder 5K - I just about peed myself because I was only 5 feet away from him and he was singing Mirror in the Bathroom. Dreamy.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise yesterday: I did do some walking around with Weetabix at the mall, but I don�t really think that counts, so nada for yesterday. I�m thinking about taking up running again. Yes, I sucked, but it�s practically free (since I already own all the accoutrements) and it can be done almost anywhere/time. Plus it might remove some of the residue around my hip area. I�d like to be able to actually run the Nike Run Hit Wonder this year (unless the bands are better then I�d stop and listen).
Dinner yesterday: one slice of sourdough bread w/ butter, 7/8 of a CPK Sante Fe Chicken pizza, one Corona.
Breakfast: Greek yogurt w/ honey.
Snack: 3 Hershey�s cherry kisses
Lunch: Campbell�s Portobello soup, plain bagel, orange.
Snack: an apple
Reading: �How to Kill a Rock Star� by Tiffanie DeBartolo. I am totally obsessed with this book � so much so that I ordered her two other books. Normally that would be no big deal, but her first book from 2002 is out of print and sells for around $100 on Amazon from resellers. But, with some careful checking I found another source in London (?!?!?) who had it for $20 ($, not Euros or Pounds) including shipping. Better be a good one.

2:00 p.m. - 2006-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie