tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Introducing my new boyfriend.....

Oh I would so much like to just go straight home from work tonight. Just go home, change into sweats, pop in a Gilmore Girls DVD, open a bottle of wine, and order in a pizza or some Thai. But no. Mike & Alli need some suggestions and help from Steve on their kitchen backsplash installation so we�re headed over to their house tonight � I think they�re going to order a pizza so at least part of my wishes will come true. Since it won�t make sense to come straight home from work (Steve & Mike will be busy talking shop and Alli will have to take Lucky for a walk and give him his dinner) I might as well head to the gym and hop on the elliptical for a quick workout and let traffic die down. I think I�ll stop in and see my mom too � she must be bored although she never lets on that she is. I�m trying to bring her a new magazine every day so she has something to read � it�s too bad that she�s not into celebrity news because People and US come out every week whereas most of the magazines she reads (Women�s Day, Family Circle, Better Homes, etc.) are monthly. I think I can make it early to the care facility so I can bring her a filet o� fish and some French fries for dinner � she was mentioning that the food there is merely �eh�. At least it�s not swill.

So last night I had a much better dream � I was making out with my new boyfriend, George Clooney, in a pool. That kind of makes up for the �falling off a ledge� dream from the other night. I swear I couldn�t make this stuff up if I tried. I wish I knew what was causing me to have the weird-o dreams and, more importantly, to remember them, because I usually never remember dreams.

That�s all � it�s a busy, busy day!

Resolution Dairy:
Exercise yesterday: 1 hr. pilates class
Dinner: leftover lasagna, salad, mini Take 5 bar. No wine - see? I�m not really an alkie.
Breakfast: strawberry Greek yogurt
Lunch: � reuben sandwich (hey � it�s St. Patty�s Day � I have to get in my corned beef quotient)
Snack: ugh � full - no snack needed.

2:02 p.m. - 2006-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie