tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bag Meme

Bag Meme � What�s in Your Bag Right Now? I'm not quite sure about how to 'tag' someone else, so if you want to be tagged, consider yourself as such:

3 Pens
Cellphone
Wad o� Keys (I think I know what all of them to go to)
Canon Exilim digital camera in a neoprene case
Business cards for: dog walker, Nordstrom Shoe Salesman
Chicago Transit Card
Overly large wallet with: $22.25, variety of credit/debit/membership cards, ID, checkbook, receipts for some recent purchases at Target
New car insurance card
DVD of �Pop Show� episode with an EBN-OZN video on it that I recorded from TiVo for Megan
Moleskine 2006 planner
$5 off coupon for fancy grocery store
Small light-up witch magnet that Tam gave to me
Small barrette
Emergency tampon
Photo restoration receipt for photo of my mom when she was about 9
Overstuffed make-up bag cotaining:
3 bobby pins & 1 large black barrette
2 mini dental flosses
travel hairbrush (with sticker of my and BettyBigHead�s boobies on it)
Bobbi Brown travel make-up brush set
2 Trish McEvoy mini palettes (For Your Eyes Only and the Little Black Card Simply Gorgeous)
Mints
Neutrogena hand cream sample
Estee Lauder mascara sample
2 Trish McEvoy lipsticks (Jolie and Iced Coffee)
2 tiny facial moisturizer samples: Guerlain and Dior
Gap Gloss Pop in plum
Lush Lip Service lip balm
DuWop Lip Venom
Gap Favorite Lip Balm in tangy pomegranate
Burt�s Bees lip shimmer in Coffee
Tin of Smith�s Rosebud Salve

Yes, my purse does weigh about 25 pounds. This line-up of goods makes me appear to be very lip-centric although oddly enough on most days I don�t put anything on my lips at all. I usually drink water throughout the day and I hate getting gunky lip goo or lipstick stains on my cups and water bottles so I usually just forego putting any product on. Why do I tote it all around then? Dunno. I also have another make-up bag at home stuffed to the gills with about 25 other tubes, sticks, tins, and pots of lip moisturizing products and there�s probably at least one tube of something in any purse that I�ve used over the last year. It�s not like I�m searching for the perfect product � they�re all pretty OK to me � I just have a compulsive need to keep buying them.

Things seem to be getting back to normal in the grieving process. I read that although you never completely stop feeling the loss of a person, eventually it will get to the point where it�s not the first thing you think about when you wake up or the last thing you think of when you go to bed, and I think that�s so true. I received two fabulously nice cards from Mare and BettyBigHead that each came at exactly the right time. I think that they were particularly poignant and meaningful because I know that both of these wonderful ladies have also experienced the loss of someone very close to them. Thanks also to Spike for the kind words about Ivy � he�s been through similar troubles with a difficult pet and he had to make the hardest decision a few years back for his pup, Shera. I can�t say it enough � the support of friends is what keeps the world spinning.

New Resolution Diary:
Exercise: lots of walking and bike rides.
Friday breakfast: yogurt
Snack: small banana
Fri. Lunch: PB&J, small bag o chips, pickle spear
Fri. Dinner: um. not so good. Martini, duck confit empanada, pork tenderloin with napa cabbage and corn hash, 1/3 of a vanilla semifreddo for dessert, 1/3 bottle of red wine.
Saturday Lunch: small salad, � egg salad sandwich with a slice of cheese (Cosi)
Sat. Dinner: buffalo cheeseburger, guacamole/chips (for once not too many), small scoop of potato salad, � slice of chocolate orange cake
Sunday breakfast: toasted bagel w/ cream cheese and a tomato slice
Sun. lunch: various appetizer-y things at a benefit for a friend who is doing an Avon walk. I had a few bourbon weenies, some turkey wraps and a couple of banana muffins and a beer.
Sun dinner: beef stew with some noodles and a mini Take 5 bar.
Today breakfast: yogurt
Lunch: tuna packet, 3 ryecrisps, a small banana.
Snack: nada
Reading: I finished Running With Scissors, and I read Prep over the weekend. I have a couple of books to get started on.

4:21 p.m. - 2006-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie