tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All stuffed up

Sorry no post yesterday � I hab a code. I left work yesterday at noon, which is something I almost never do. I went home and infected the couch with my virus and watched TiVo � not very productive, but very restorative. I feel a little better today, but I think at lunch I�m going to pull one of my old sicky tricks where I�ll invade my dad�s office and crash on his couch for a half an hour. I haven�t done that since I was hourly and I came to work no matter how sick I was because I needed the paycheck. It�s actually pretty cosy � I bring in my wind-up alarm clock and I curl up on his vinyl sofa and snooze for a bit covered up by his high school commemorative throw blanket.

Ahhh� back after a half hour nappy-nap and a dose of DayQuil. I�m supposed to go to dinner tonight with Steve, my dad, and Harry and Eleanor (friends of my dad�s). I�m hoping I can keep from falling face first into my meal. I also have a slight fear that I�ll faze into some sort of DayQuil/NyQuil la-la land and say something totally inappropriate or unrelated to the conversation at hand. In fact, I worry that I�m doing that now � my hands typing merrily away, completely disengaged from my brain.

That�s really all I can manage today � I�m too fuzzy to think of anything witty or interesting. Oh, except that I�m a brunet now. Instead of my usual refrain of, �Ok Jasen � Load up the chunky highlights!� I instead found myself saying, �Um � I think I�m too blonde � can you fix that?� It�s more like a dark, dark blonde with some red highlights and a few streaks of blonde (Jasen is an artist � he was mentioned in Allure magazine � I�d let him do anything to my hair that he wanted to). The color is more in keeping with my plan of zero tanning this summer. The blonde? It screamed out for a tan. The darker shade has more of a subtle, sexy librarian look to it and goes much better with the pallor of the undead. Plus it looks hot with my new Jai Kudo glasses.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise: I choose not to infect the other members of either health club that I belong to.
Weekend: Yeah, I ate some things. I don�t remember ALL of the things, but I seem to remember a cup of fresh pea soup, and a magnificent filet of pike at the Chicago Yacht Club (thanks to Mike and Alli).
Lunch yesterday: meatloaf sandwich, packet of goldfish crackers
Dinner yesterday: meatloaf sandwich with a slice of cheese and some chunks of chocolate with almonds.
Lunch today: bagel with cream cheese.
Snack: DayQuil

4:14 p.m. - 2006-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie