tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pizzaphile

It seems that this cold will hang on forever. It is starting to break up though � this morning I hacked up some repulsive sputum (what a great word: sputum) and I had some most excellent snot rockets too. I�ll stop being juvenile and disgusting now.

Since I wasn�t feeling up to cooking last night, I took Steve out for his date a night early. The pizza at Burt�s Place was indeed excellent. It�s quite a strange little place � the only business on a two-block stretch of a residential road. Apparently the building used to be the local smithy back in 1901 when it was built. Burt and his wife were both there � he�s quite a character. Steve and I really enjoyed the whole experience � excellent pizza, down-to-earth owner and bizarre d�cor (old radios, giant slide-rule, giant whisk, Chicago memorabilia, and menus from Burt�s past restaurants).

I�d really like to sleep in tomorrow morning, but I committed to helping stuff goodie bags for the animal shelter�s walk-a-thon. It�s not until 9:30, but that�s usually when I like to wake up on Saturday mornings. Two years ago when I did this I got cussed out by an over-vigilant postal worker because I had a postal tote in the back of my Jeep. This year I have a tonneau cover so he won�t be able to see it. Ha! Luckily, the woman who arranges the goodie bags has the stuffing down to a science so it doesn�t take more than an hour or so and there are usually donuts involved. Will work for donuts.

That�s all � gotta get out of here!

Resolution Diary:
Exercise: still not ready yet.
Dinner: 1 jalapeno popper, 1 mozarella stick, 1 slice of garlic bread, 1 � slices of super-excellent pizza with extra lean sausage, 1 beer. This was the least greasy pizza I think I�ve ever eaten � yum!
Lunch: Dunno � I�m skipping out early today so I�ll have to either grab something on the way home or eat something quickly at home.
Snack: nada
Dinner: leftover pizza!
Reading: still on When all the World Was Young.

11:57 a.m. - 2006-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie