tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The pressure - it's killing me!

I�m finally feeling a little better today. I used warm compresses on my face last night and also broke down and used the Aferin nasal spray and theSudafed sinus headache medication. I think if I can just break up the clog everything will be fine. I also slept like the dead and that was very restorative. I managed to pass along my sickness to Steve so I�m sure he�ll be a joy for the next week or so. He�s a major baby when he�s sick � he will dramatically drape himself on the couch and only speak in pained grunts while refusing to take any medication that might make him feel better. It�s as if he enjoys wallowing in his sickness. Hopefully his cold won�t be as bad as mine is.

That�s all - have to run to the doc�s office.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise: I�m planning a return to the gym for Thursday � I don�t want to be too ambitious and have a relapse.
Dinner last night: well, at least if I�m not exercising I suppose it�s good that I don�t have much of an appetite. We ordered delivery from a middle-eastern restaurant and the lentil soup was excellent, but I didn�t have much of a taste for my chicken shawarma sandwich. I gave it a half-hearted try but only got through about half. I had 4 animal crackers for dessert.
Breakfast: small banana
Lunch: bowl of soup & � bagel with cream cheese

3:08 p.m. - 2006-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie