tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are getting sleeeeeeeepy.....

So, today is another crying day. Just when I think I�ve got all my shit together something little happens and brings back sad memories � today my aunt called and she just sounds so much like my mom. I get all choked up and teary. Gah. I received a life insurance settlement that for estate reasons came solely to me, but I made gifts to both of my brothers and to my aunt because I know that�s what my mom would have wanted. My aunt called me today to thank me � I was happy to do it for her. I don�t think she has a lot of disposable income so I hope she does something fun. I know my brothers are essentially paying bills with their money I think it�s going towards prep school tuition and a new car I think.

I feel like crap today. I still haven�t beaten this cold completely � remind me to take a day or two off work the next time this happens. The fact that it was 82 degrees and stuffy in my office wasn�t helping matters either, but I fixed that. I commandeered to key to the thermostat and changed the setting from HEAT (for god�s sake � it�s the end of MAY!) to COOL. It�s beginning to be not so swampy and the temperature is down to a more reasonable 75.

I think that�s all for today � I�m going to get out of here and head home to bed � I�m bushed. If I have enough energy I think I'll stop at the garden center and buy some tomato plants.

4:31 p.m. - 2006-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie