tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kiss that frog

I just read MoPie�s most recent entry (ok � second to last � she posted again), and it made me reflect on a number of past beaux, friends, co-workers� I�m really crappy at keeping in contact with old friends, but I like to �spy� on them by Googling (I know � not very novel � I think everyone Googles other people) their names and if I know it, their last known location. Recently I�ve taken to doing Google image searches � you�d be surprised by how many people tag their Flickr images using whole names. I swear it�s fascinating. Needless to say, even though I have a high school reunion next year I think I�ll take a pass. I went to my 10 year and that was fine, but I don�t talk to anyone from h.s. any more and I can�t really imagine that a reunion is going to make me want to start. I didn�t hate high school or anything like that � in fact I kind of enjoyed it. Not in a zenith of my life, it�s all been downhill from there kind of way, but while I was there I managed to find a niche and make the most of my time. Oh wait � I guess I knew Spike in h.s., but I�ve really known him since we were 3 and he was two years ahead of me in h.s. so he wouldn�t be at my reunion anyway.

The Ford Hybrid party I went to last night was fun. I got a Kermit doll and a photo with the �real� Kermit (he even talked to me which was kind of creepy), a $30 BP gas card, a chance to geek out on the Hybrid marketing guy, and a free dinner that was actually pretty good. The new frog exhibit at the museum was cool too � I love frogs and their soft, moist greenyness. When I was little my brothers caught about 5 or 6 frogs at the local golf course for me and I kept them in a big terrarium (the frogs � not my brothers). They got to stay for a few weeks until, in a scene that could have been ripped out of some bad sitcom, they escaped during one of my mom�s ladies club luncheons. Mayhem ensued and the frogs went back to the golf course the next day.

Despite the laundry list of stuff I need to get done over the weekend (see yesterday�s post � too lazy to link to myself) It will be nice to have two free nights to myself. I�m not quite sure what I�ll do � I think I have some decent Netflix sitting around so that�s an option. I have a potential new friend that I met at Alli�s baby shower last weekend who lives near me and is interested in checking out a possibly scary/possibly benign bar that�s close to my house � maybe I�ll give her a jingle and see if she�s up for knocking back a few on Saturday.

That�s all for now � I�ll be back Monday with a Roller Derby roundup!

3:07 p.m. - 2006-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie