tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dogless no more

Hey � just in case you missed it, there was a rare here.

I feel wretched today and it�s all my own fault. I made the fatal error of making a late night run to White Castle. Oog. I went to the Roller Derby with Tam, saw Spike, and even went to the after party at Liar�s Club. But, since I had to hustle to get to all of these places after Alli�s baby shower, I didn�t really have time to eat dinner or even grab a snack. Yes, I could have gotten a slice of overpriced greasy pizza at the derby bout, but it just didn�t seem that appealing. I suppose what I should have done was to stop on the way to Liar�s Club with Tam and grab something. Coulda, shoulda�. If you�re hungry at midnight and don�t have anything appealing in the fridge, you�ll wind up at White Castle with a couple of double cheeseburgers every time. At midnight it seems so appealing, so immediately gratifying, but I�m paying for it today with a greasy-feeling gut and the nervous realization that I probably should be no more than 15 feet from a restroom at any given time. I think I�ll have a salad for lunch. Amazing how all that grease can make you crave some crispy green stuff.

I was pretty good at checking items off my To-Do list for the weekend, but somehow or other I managed to leave the distasteful tasks undone. Hmmm� however could that have happened? I still need to clean up my messy room and do a few loads of laundry, and I should probably add vacuuming to the list. I did go out with Allison for some make-up shopping where we both replenished some depleted Trish McEvoy products and while Alli was taking one of her numerous pregnancy related bathroom breaks I managed to buy yet ANOTHER pair of hipster sneakers � a cool pair of purple and yellow Pumas. This is in addition to the aqua and dove grey Diesels I bought the previous weekend at Nordstrom Rack and the multiple pairs of Sauconys that I bought a few months back on Zappos.com. Hello, my name is Paula and I have a hipster sneaker addiction problem. I blame it on Weetabix because I was with her at a regular Nordstroms when I bought my original two pairs of hipster sneakers back in February. That Weet � she�s like a shopping angel because it all looks good when she�s there. Thankfully she has good taste so it still looks good when you get it home.

I am still dogless. The vet called on Saturday and Matty�s calcium level dropped a teensy bit below normal level and they wanted to keep her for another couple of days while they adjusted her dosage of post-op medication. It actually worked out fairly well because I wasn�t home much yesterday to keep an eye on her. I think I should be able to pick her up today. I�m wondering how her �trust fund� is holding out. My dad was nice enough to give me the amount of the high estimate for the operation and subsequent after care and I wonder if it�s been whittled down to less than nothing or if I still have a positive balance. I guess I�ll find out today. *NOTE � I do get to pick up the dog today and the trust fund did run out. I owe about $130-.

3:33 p.m. - 2006-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie