tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Bob, all the time.

I�m doing a pretty good job of keeping up the exercise thing. Granted it�s only been a couple of days, but I�ll take the small victory. Last night Steve and I went on a 14.5 mile bike ride. I�ll admit that it was to our favorite pizza place and back, but it was a no-brainer that riding the bikes made it healthier than driving. I forgot to link to the bike �race� we�re participating in next month the last time I mentioned it. Check it out � it�s a fun ride, but it is 30 miles and there is no way I�ll be able to finish on the same day I started if I don�t start riding my bike more. I wish there was a way for me to ride to work, but not only would it take about 2 hours each way but I�d have to ride on roads filled with heavy rush-hour traffic and I don�t love work or bike riding enough to die for it.

Sunday I�m planning on seeing Wordplay, the documentary about crossword puzzles, with my friend Tam. I heard the filmmaker interviewed on the Bob Edwards show this morning and it sounds like a really fun movie. I wonder about the filmmaker though � it sounds like his original plan for the film would have been really boring and if Will Shortz hadn�t stepped in with some suggestions to jazz up the story then it would have died an obscure death. I think Steve sometimes rues the day that he installed xm radio into my car because probably 3 out of 5 days I start our dinner conversation with, �so today on the Bob Edwards show��� and right about then his eyes roll into the back of his head and he asks me how much I spent on Amazon.com this time. I can�t help it if Bob has on fantastic guests and his compelling interviews make me want to buy books and CD�s � I�m powerless in the face of Bob. I�ve often suggested that Bob should have his own book and CD club where you get a weekly e-mail from Amazon and you can check the books and CD�s from the interviewees that you were interested in and have them all delivered in one neat package. Perhaps there could be a special �Friend of Bob� club that one could join to get special discounts. If anyone from xm is reading, yes � I am available for interviews, but no, I don�t really want to move to DC.

Well � it�s almost time to take off. I have to figure out something to do for an hour or so before I pick my dad up to go to the Italian sparkling wine tasting and dinner. I�d like to try to find a pair of comfortable black sandals to wear because the Clark�s I bought give me toe blisters. I�m sure I just have to break them in, but I need something to rotate in between the wearings of the Clark�s. I tried Target a few weeks ago but all of their sandals are positively fugly � all glued on sequins and beady. Yuk. Maybe I�ll stop at Kohl�s � they should have something sensible and they have that nice make-up line American Beauty (although check out Ashley Judd in the photo in that link � did her head get cought in a vice? It looks all mooshed)��. Kohl�s it is.

4:49 p.m. - 2006-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie