tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Med E. Cal

My bra? Is squeezing me like a boa constrictor. Or I should say �was� since I took it off. Why yes, I am at work. Braless. Hanging free. Bouncy McBouncersons. Thankfully I have a sweater on and my job does not involve any sort of jogging or jumping so I think it�s mostly on the down-low � if I have reason to go to the main building I suppose I�ll put it back on, but for now it feels pretty damn good to have it off and for blood to be flowing freely to all areas of my body. I suppose I really should have gone in to be refit when I put on a few pounds, but I just figured I didn�t want to spend the money on new bras when I was planning on losing the weight anyway. Are there any sort of medical problems that can occur from wearing a too tight bra for 15 hours a day? I tried googling it but didn�t come up with much. Needless to say, I�m stopping after work to pick up a more comfy bra because I�m going out for drinks with my friend Barb and I don�t want to be gasping and fidgety all evening. I�m not joking about the medical problem either � I was feeling all constricted and frantic (and slightly lightheaded and achy) while the bra was on and now I�m relaxed and happy. I had actually convinced myself that I had a birth control induced blood clot lodged somewhere in my body despite the fact that since I�m healthy, don�t smoke, and not over 40 the risk factor for that is very, very low. I�m such a �tard. I think that when I used to go to the gym after work (and I will go again � I have a plan that begins next Monday) this tighty bra thing wasn�t such a problem because it was only on for about 8 hours and then I changed into workout clothes. This whole thing is probably all in my head, but I do swear that since I removed the Lycra Apparatus of Doom my frantic feelings have subsided so, eh? maybe not.

In (probably) unrelated news, my worst-cold-ever from back in April (I think � it was so long ago I can�t really remember) apparently lodged itself into my inner ear and it�s messing with my equilibrium. At least that�s what the doc thinks caused the couple of dizzy spells I had over the past couple of weeks. I neglected to mention the super-tight bras I was wearing as I thought this might cause her to make the crazy hypochondriac symbol on my chart � the adult equivalent of your permanent record. She saw some residual goo in the back of my throat (ewwwwww!) and told me to go back on the All3gra D and she gave me a Rx for meclizine for the dizziness. I love that she gives me prescriptions at the drop of a hat � my last doctor acted like there were a finite number of prescriptions that she could write in her lifetime and she didn�t want to waste them on anything that wasn�t life threatening. She even tried to get out of writing my birth control prescription by suggesting that Steve get a vascectomy (since we don�t want kids). The best news of all was she renewed my birth control prescription for a year and told me that I don�t need a pap smear until 2008 (new AMA recommendations or something like that). Yay! No having to put my feet in the stirrups and having my cervix scraped with a steel-wool Q-Tip (I have no proof that such an implement is used, but that�s what it feels like) for two more years!

I just re-read what I wrote � Hello! And welcome to Poppy�s Medical Blog! So not going to happen � I promise. Steve claims that all he needs to be a Cranky Old Guy is the old part � I don�t want to become the stereotypical Old Lady Medical Complainer whilst still in my 30�s so I�ll stop right now. May I never type the words �pap smear� ever again. At least until 2008.

3:31 p.m. - 2006-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie