tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hottness

I am so hot today. Why am I hot? Because I�m wearing my new pink rubber rain boots that have giant cupcakes printed all over them. For maximum hotness effect I have my jeans tucked into them � why hide perfection?

I am also hot because in the past two days I have worked out for a total of 3 � hours. And none of that namby-pamby leisurely ambling around the track shit � this was sweaty, grunting, straining working-out. With weights. And scary machines called The Gauntlet and The Gravitron. Gah. If only the soft, pasty teenage Poppy of yore could see me now. She�d probably say, �Hmmm� hot boots.�

I�m skipping out of work after lunch so I can go up to Monroe, Wisconsin to the Agriculture Office and sign some sort of paperwork that will put my �farm� into a �program�. I use the cheesy quotes because I don�t really think that 4 acres is enough to qualify as a farm and I�m not sure what sort of program you can get put into if all you�re doing is seeding with wildflowers and prairie grasses. It must be some sort of conservation program. After the Ag. Off. (that�s what the locals call it � I�m trying to fit in), I have an appointment with Mr. Wildflower at the �farm� so he can poke around and let me know the frightening amount I�ll have to pay him if I want to have showstopping bursts of brightly colored wildflowers that will attract every butterfly and hummingbird in southern Wisconsin, and lovely patches of tall native grasses for the partridge family to nest in. They may look like fancy weeds, but apparently native wildflowers and their difficult to harvest seeds are quite the spendy item. The nice ex-dairy farmer that we bought the land from must think that we�re crazy. I�m sure he�s spent thousands of dollars over the years putting down herbicides in his feed corn lot to keep these very wildflowers/weeds from taking root. Keep your fingers crossed for a nice moist spring for me � I would hate to cough up all this dough and have the seeds dry up and blow away.

That�s all for today � must run and finish a full day�s work in not a full day�s time.

10:03 a.m. - 2007-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie