tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Y to the AY!

It looks like a done deal that Illinois will pass a smoking ban to go into effect January 1, 2008. I could not be happier. I am so tired of going to a bar or club and practically having to strip on the back stairs and run to the shower to erase the stink when all I want to do is fall into bed and go to sleep. I�m tired of having to plan what I wear when I go out around what items of clothing can be machine washed. I�m tired of not being able to hang out at the fantastic bar where Steve and I met because it has the worst air quality of any bar I�ve ever been to � so bad that a mere walk through the front smoking area to the non-smoking (you can only sit here if you plan on eating � no occupying a table just to drink) area in the back can leave a stink in my hair. I�m not the biggest fan of our Gov. Blago, but if he manages to sign this bill he will forever earn my vote.

4:29 p.m. - 2007-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie