tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Will someone fetch me a walker?

In answer to BettyBigHead�squestion yesterday in the comments, apparently I did too many burpees at Boot Camp because today I am walking like a 98 year old who needs a hip replacement. From my ass to the back of my knees it feels like all of the tendons and muscles have gone on strike. I must have the only unionized ass in all of humanity and there aren�t any scab workers in sight. Advil will have to suffice. But, no real complaints. The hurt is ultimately good because it means I�m working muscles that needed it and someday when I fit into a size 8 again I�ll look back on Boot Camp with fondness. Except that since once I�m in it I�ll want to stay in the size 8 so I�ll probably not spend any time looking back, instead I�ll be writing the check for the next session of Boot Camp. PS to Betty � Hey! How about a post? We miss you!

I made the Simka burgers last night and they were so amazingly fabulous. As I was chopping and mixing all I could think was, �I hate fat-free dairy products � they taste like ass,� and �fennel? I don�t think I like fennel,� but you know what? It was really, really good. I couldn�t tell that the dairy was fat-free (really � no shit) and although the fennel does have a strong taste it blends beautifully with the onion and garlic and herbs. The burgers were tasty and moist and I also grilled some marinated squash strips and we had mixed berries for dessert. Whoot! A good-for-me meal that was easy, tasty and filling. What more could I ask for?

My cat, Toby, is doing really well up at the specialty clinic. He had his thyroid treatment on Monday and he will be able to come home on Friday with some special instructions about dealing with his litterbox. Because he has been treated with radioactivity his �eliminations� are a source of radium. Fun fun � it�s like a little science experiment. I can�t visit him because of the danger, but I�m going up to the clinic today at lunch to bring his caretakers some cookies. Lucky for me bakeries aren�t much of a temptation.

Breakfast: Yogurt, Kix
Lunch: Lean Cuisine Asian-style pot stickers (***3/4) this might be the ultimate LC meal � thanks to MikeIam for the suggestion. It�s tasty � the pot stickers have the right texture and a nice spicy kick and the rice and veggies are simple and unadorned by sauce. I didn�t give it a 4 only because nothing is perfect � right? Blueberries.
Snack: cottage cheese
Dinner: sliced roast pork on a whole wheat bun with a slice of cheese and grainy mustard. Strawberries.
Exercise: � hour on the elliptical trainer and then 1 hour with my trainer. I�m going to beg her to concentrate on arms tonight because I don�t think my ass & legs can take any more.

0 comments so far

1:41 p.m. - 2007-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie