tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holes

Not the best weekend ever, but not the worst. I took my niece shopping yesterday and along with dropping some coin at Woodfield Mall, we got her ears pierced. She�s 19 so she�s coming to the game a little late in life. She hadn�t gotten it done because she thought it would be unbearably painful, but she did just fine. And yes, I asked her mother first. Even though she�s of age to go and do it herself I didn�t want to get her mom all pissy if she didn�t want her daughter having her ears pierced at a mall or something, but she was fine about it. However, I didn�t tell my sister-in-law about the purple hair dye I bought for her daughter at Hot Topic � I figure she doesn�t need to know about the semi-permanent stuff. I am just the coolest Aunt Poppy ever. I was thisclose to getting the cartilage of my upper right ear pierced but then figured that I didn�t want Brittney, the mall employee, to be piercing my cartilage. I�d like to get it done, but if I do I should probably go to a real piercing parlor because I feel that they might know more about where to pierce on my upper ear so I don�t wind up with nerve damage and looking like a stroke victim. I�d write more today, but in accounting-land, this is the last day of the month so I�m swamped. I�ll be more verbose tomorrow.


Breakfast; yogurt, Kix. The Kix were particularly good today for some reason. No, I�m not kidding.
Lunch: cup of onion soup (which inexplicably had chunks of potato in it), large spring greens salad with minimal oil/vinegar dressing, one piece of bread w/ olive oil.
Snack: cherries.
Dinner: not sure. Steve is indulging in fabulous Italian leftovers but I may just go Lean Cuisine since I had a real meal for lunch. I have to stop at the grocery, so maybe I�ll investigate some of the heartier LC�s.
Exercise: Boot Camp � Mile Monday! Plus a ton of ab work. Oof.

0 comments so far

4:08 p.m. - 2007-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie