tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going lean on the Fourth

Lunch: Lean Cuisine angel hair pasta with shrimp. Eh.
Dinner: Well last night I was good. I had a roasted beet salad with a dollop of hazelnut crusted goat cheese (yum) and steamed mussels. One glass of wine and no dessert despite the presence of a Door County Cherry crostada with vanilla bean gelato that was calling out to me. Tonight may be more taxing on my willpower. I�m going to my brother�s ritzy country club and they have a Fourth of July spread that is not to be believed. I�m going to try to stick to things that have colors like green and yellow and are not drenched with dressings and oils. I hope they have a fantastic fruit plate so I can have some yummy fruit for dessert.
Exercise: I just squeaked in to the Hates & Weights class at the gym and then I did some calf presses, donkey kicks and dirty dogs (go on all fours and lift your leg to the side like a peeing male dog). Oog. Now I have some time to kill so I�ll clean the bathroom and vacuum.

Happy Independence Day!

1:38 p.m. - 2007-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie