tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another weekend's worth of food & exercise

Friday Dinner: 2 buffalo wings, 2 carrot sticks w/ ranch dressing, side salad of field greens � vinaigrette on the side, turkey wrap (it did have a slice of cheese and some sort of basil dressing that I asked for on the side but they put on anyway and I was too much of a puss to send back), about 6 or 7 of Steve�s tater tots, and a Corona. My friend Alli had the three cheese macaroni bake and the fried chicken and I wanted to gauge out her eyes with my fork and steal her food.
Friday bonus exercise: walking to the restaurant ~ about a mile each way.
Saturday
Breakfast: yogurt
Lunch: � chicken breast on a grainy bun, cottage cheese, cherries.
Dinner: salsa & chips (probably about 15 chips), two pieces of this fantastic appetizer called molleta (bread smeared with beans, cheese & chorizo and then baked � I know, I know, not the best choice, but it was so amazing it almost made up for the food envy from the night before), mixed seafood dish with tilapia, 2 shrimp, and some small mussels and scallops broiled in a tequila, lime, jalapeno sauce (not a greasy sauce), � cup of Spanish rice, a couple of forks of refried beans, two Coronas, two starlight mints.
Exercise: Walked to restaurant ~ � mile each way.
Sunday:
Breakfast: yogurt
Lunch: same as Saturday plus a few cherries.
Snack: Kix (I had to bring something to the movies lest I cave and buy popcorn)
Dinner: 2 large Thai chicken lettuce wraps, Asian chicken salad dressing on the side, one Newcastle beer.
Exercise: � hour on the elliptical trainer and � hour lifting weights. I also walked to the train which is about � mile.

0 comments so far

9:49 a.m. - 2007-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie