tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The good the bad and the fried

So I�m comfortably wearing a pair of pants today that last month fit me like a pair of khaki sausage casings � yay. But last night I optimistically tried on a pair of knee-high zip up boots that still don�t zip all of the way up � boo. Little gains, little gains��.. Or rather little losses I guess. I think I�ve entered the stage of the weight-loss game where it�s going to be little-by-little from now on. Instead of the 5 lb. first week loss it�ll be more like a pound here a half a pound there. I guess I need to start looking at the numbers after the decimal point on the scale from now on so I can record the fractional losses.

Breakfast: yogurt, Kix. I�m starting to feel redundant.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones three-cheese baked ziti. Shit � I forgot to bring fruit � grrrrr.
Snack: cottage cheese.
Dinner: Not sure. Steve is doing some work at my dad�s house around 5pm so I�ll probably join them for dinner after my spin class. We�re not sure where yet, but I did specify that it must be somewhere I have a hope of eating something healthy. I have to specify this because my dad practically has his own booth at Ruth�s Chris Steakhouse where I make notoriously bad choices because: the fish selection is usually salmon which is not my favorite so I wind up with a small filet which would be OK except for the stick of butter it�s been broiled in, there is another stick of butter and a pint of heavy cream in the creamed spinach, and there is a litre of cooking oil in the shoestring potatoes. Since all the sides are communal I have great difficulty keeping my wandering fingers away from them. I�ll update tomorrow about where & what.
Exercise: Boot Camp � much running, Terrible 20�s � do 20 push-ups, run across the field and do 20 sit-ups, run back across the field and do 19 push-ups � you get the pattern. Plus, hooray, today is double up day and I have a spin class after work.

0 comments so far

11:36 a.m. - 2007-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie