tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Behind the veil

I am really beat after yesterday, but I�m heartened to find that even after three tough workouts (yes, belly dance is tough) I�m not a big ball of pain today. Spin was really tough. Only four people, all regulars, showed so John had us all come up to the front row and then he proceeded to kick our asses for the next 50 minutes. I think we were out of the seat for at least � of the class. I was able to make it home and have my quick small dinner before I grabbed my jingle belt and headed out of Belly Dance. I thought I�d hate the Continuing class because I�m not so hot with choreography but there are only 5-6 people in the class and besides me there�s also Tam and Alli so I feel pretty comfortable. We worked with a veil last night because it will be the prop in the dance we learn and it was really fun and princess-ey. I highly recommend taking a belly dance class to everyone no matter your size or perceived ability � it�s a great workout especially for the core area, and because you�re having so much fun the hour zips by and you�re done before you even notice it.

Just time for a shortie today � I�m due at the animal shelter early so I can get some work done and head off the to gym.

Breakfast: yogurt, Kix
Lunch: WW Smart Ones lasagna Florentine (**) ok, but the sauce wasn�t very zippy and I�m not a huge fan of ricotta cheese. Cherries.
Snack: cottage cheese
Dinner: Probably just a small ham sandwich on a multi-grain bun. I�m out of pre-grilled chicken breasts and I don�t have any frozen meals at home right now. Looks like a trip to the market is in my future.
Exercise: I have a personal trainer appointment tonight so I�m sure there will be loads of weights and I�m going to try to slip out of the shelter at 7pm (I�m filling in for a friend) so I can get there in time to do a half-hour of cardio.

0 comments so far

4:33 p.m. - 2007-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie