tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meme-ories

I feel particularly boring today so I�ll borrow a meme from Simka:

80 Things About Me
1. What is your middle name? Endres, pronounced En-dress. It�s from a needlework sampler that�s been in my family forever. I hated it as a kid but it could have been worse � the needleworker-relative�s first name was Kunigunda. I�ll pass.
2. How big is your bed? It�s a double which sucks because it does not adequately house two adults and two rotund cats. When we move upstairs (someday�..) we�ll buy a queen.
3. What are you listening to right now? The faint sounds of my co-worker�s radio.
4. What are the last 4 digits in your cell phone number? 9566.
5. What was the last thing you ate? About 6 Ranier cherries.
6. Last person(s) you hugged? Steve, before I left for work.
7. How is the weather right now? It�s absolutely beautiful � sunny, blue sky, 70�s, and no humidity.
8. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone? My co-worker Wayne.
9. The first thing you notice about the opposite sex? Good hair will get me all the time.
10. Favorite type of Food? Italian, hands down.
11. Do you want children? No way, no how. Rotten little buggers.
12. Do you get high? Never have � I�m such a straight-edge dork. And a control freak.
13. Ever get so drunk you don�t remember the entire night? Thanks to the last weekend-long party in Green Bay hosted by Weetabix I have a night that is fuzzy at best. I do remember barfing in her car but other parts I�m not so sure about.
14. Hair color? Real? Dead fieldmouse brown. Currently? Red. In the past? Platinum, dark brown, highlighted blonde.
15. Eye color? Greenish-hazel.
16. Do you wear eye contacts? No, I can�t imagine sticking something in my eye. I do wear glasses for distance.
17. Favorite holiday(s)? Halloween because I like handing out candy to all the cute little kids and Labor Day because I�m always up in Wisconsin.
18. Favorite Season? Fall, when the trees change color and there�s just a little nip in the air.
19. Have you ever cried over a boy/girl? Well, yes - duh.
20. Last Movie you Watched? 1408 in the theater with Tam.
29. What books are you reading? Flying Changes by Sara Gruen. She�s a local author and I�m trying to figure out if I took horseback riding lessons with her as a kid.
30. Piercings? Three in my left ear (one of which I did myself in high-school) and two in my right.
31. Favorite Movie? Next Stop Wonderland, A Matter of Life or Death, or the Blue Iguana.
32. Favorite College Football team? I went to Northwestern which has a perennially mediocre football team so I�ll say them even though I�ve never seen a whole game either live or on tv.
33. What were you doing before filling this out? Working on a spreadsheet.
34. Any pets? Two plump felines, Toby and Wendy, and I inherited my mom�s wee olde doggie, Matty.
35. yahoo? It�s my home page.
36. Dogs or cats? I much prefer cats � they allow their owner much greater freedom.
38. Favorite Flower? Lilacs or Lilly of the Valley because they both smell divine.
40. Have you ever loved someone? Yes.
41. Who would you like to see right now? Steve. I spent so much time at the gym this week I feel as though I hardly saw him at all.
43. Have you ever fired a gun? No but I�d like to learn how. I have shot a swanky compound bow.
44. Do you like to travel by plane? Yes, but I still always get just a little bit nervous as the plane is rushing down the runway for take-off.
45. Right-handed or Left-handed? Righty.
46. If you could go to any place right now where would you go? Prague.
48. Are you missing someone? My Mom.
49. Do you have a tattoo? No, but with the new Freedom Ink I might change that.
50. Do you still watch cartoons on Saturday mornings? No, not for years.
51. Are you happy with yourself? No, I�m pretty hard on myself and I wish I could change that.
52. Are you 18? Not for quite some time. Double it and add two.
53. What is the wallpaper on your computer? A picture of the Little Sugar River Farm.
54. Did you get enough sleep last night? No way. The 5am alarm for Boot Camp came much too early.
55. First thing you thought about this morning? Oh crap � did I oversleep?
56. What do you have handy at your bedside? A ginormous pile of books, tissues, a stack of Sunday x-word puzzles on a clipboard, Carmex and an alarm clock.
57. Grilled or fried: Fry it up, nice and crispy.
58. Ever had sex? You betcha!
59. What makes you unique? We only have so much space here��
60. Are you afraid of the dark? Rarely.
61. Favorite hangout? My couch.
62. 3 Things you can�t live without? Steve, time away from work, my kitties.
63. First thing you will buy if given 4 thousand dollars? A fancy faucet, a kitchen sink, and a vacation.
64. Favorite song? Na�ve Melody by the Talking Heads.
65. What are you afraid of? Failure.
66. Are you a giver or a taker? A little of both.
68. What is your dad�s middle name? Alvin
69. What�s your moms middle name? Yvonne
70. Stuck on a deserted island & could only bring one thing? My laptop � I have to hope for wifi.
71. Favorite T.V. commercial? I have tivo so I skip through the commercials on what little tv I do watch .
72. Who�s your cell phone provider? Verizon.
73. First thing you�ll save in a fire? Cats, art.
74. Favorite color(s)? Olive green and orange.
75. What are the things you always bring with you? Purse � filled with cell phone, keys, wallet, small make-up bag and usually a book.
76. What did you want to be when you were a kid? International Velvet or a veterinarian.
77. What do you usually do when the clocks turn? If this means daylight savings time I either bitch about losing an hour or rejoice in gaining one.
78. The color of your bed sheet? Taupe � bo-ring.
79. Who do you want to meet? My fairy godmother.
80. What do you think about before you go to bed? Wendy! Get your hairy ass out of my face!

But we can�t forget the food diary�..
Breakfast: Kix
Lunch: two slices of Italian bread with olive oil, cup of broth based spinach soup, large field greens salad with a light oil/vinegar dressing.
Dinner: I�ll have to update this later because I�m going to a party where they will be serving Galbi � yum-yum! � and I�m not quite sure what else.
Exercise: Boot Camp � running, dips, push-ups, bicep work, abs.

4:27 p.m. - 2007-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie