tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thrilling weekend food update

Friday dinner: well, I did get fish tacos, but I didn�t make them. The grocery was out of tilapia filets and the other fish either looked scary or wasn�t taco friendly so I decided that I�d take Steve out to dinner. We went to a little BYOB Mexican place near our house and had the fish tacos there. I ate two of my three tacos (grilled fish, not fried), my rice and a bunchof guacamole and chips. 1 � beers.
Friday bonus exercise: I did some housework when I got home from work � cleaned the bathroom, vacuumed and completely changed out the litterboxes.

Saturday:
Brunch: one soft boiled egg, one piece of toast with promise spread and a little blackberry jam. Grapefruit juice.
Dinner: We went to a friend of Steve�s for a BBQ. I brought the snacks so at least they were sort of healthy � veggies and a dill dip, pita chips and artichoke dip. Dinner was BBQ ribs (I had three � they were very meaty), a small scoop each of potato salad and cole slaw and a small ear of corn. I had two beers. Because I didn�t want to look like a freak I had dessert � a small piece of homemade chocolate cake and a small scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Exercise: nada.

Sunday:
Brunch: one soft boiled egg and � piece of toast.
Snack: handful of unsalted peanuts and a snack pack of cottage cheese.
Dinner: I went out with Tam after we saw the Simpsons movie. We split an appetizer of chicken & shrimp egg roll and then I had an Asian chicken salad. One beer.
Exercise: went to the gym � 40 minutes on the elliptical and 30 minutes of weights. I also walked back and forth to the train.

0 comments so far

9:45 a.m. - 2007-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie