tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things to look forward to

Squee! I was just reading a review of Becoming Jane and I realized that the romantic lead is played by none other than the hot doctor from The Last King of Scotland. I know where I�ll be on my next movie night with Tam. I know the movie is being soundly reviled by Austen scholars (who apparently call themselves Janeites) but since I�m approaching it less as biography and more as romantic fluff with a snacky lead actor, I don�t think I�ll have any issues with whether or not the content is historically correct. Plus, who can beat 90 minutes of basking in the glow that emanates from Anne Hathaway�s luminous skin? How is it possible that someone can have such a perfect complexion? I know, I know, it�s her job to look perfect and she has a team of people who help her achieve it. Where is my team of people? Sigh.

In good news, my husband�s brother is not coming to the reunion next weekend. He�s the super-skinniest in the family and I know that he usually gives Steve tons of shit for picking up a few pounds since we got married. Please note, that Steve is not fat, not even close, but he is no longer the toothpick that he was when we got married, basically he just filled out to normal size. This was half of my concern � although I know he�d never say anything hurtful to me (he�s not an idiot) since I had heard him ribbing Steve, I figured if I was �real� family he probably be making oinking noises at me. I�m not sure if the other half of my concern will be there. Steve�s cousin is married to a woman who keeps pumping out kids (three by now) and keeps getting skinnier and hotter with every one. She�s also the nicest, kindest person so it�s impossible to hate her. But, I do hate being anywhere within a two mile radius of her because just about anyone who isn�t a supermodel looks bad in comparison. Keeping fingers crossed.

Breakfast: Kix, yogurt.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones Three cheese ziti marinara (yum), cherry tomatoes, blueberries.
Dinner: I have a small window between spin class and Belly Dancing where I can grab a Buddig sandwich, a snak-pak of cottage cheese and a couple of pickle spears.
Exercise: I could have gone to Weights & Hates this morning at the crack of dawn but since I�m also spinning and Belly Dancing I took the opportunity to sleep in a bit.

1 comments so far

4:13 p.m. - 2007-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie