tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not the best weekend food-wise......

�but not the end of the world either.

Friday dinner: no tilapia entree or heart of palm salad on the menu this time, so my plan was foiled. I had two fish tacos, a few chips/salsa/guac � probably a few more than I should have, but at least the tacos were a la carte so there were no lardy beans and rice. Two beers.
Saturday:
No time for breakfast.
Lunch: scoop of egg salad on half an avocado, cup of cabbage soup (not the nasty Weight Watchers recipe), slice of homemade bread. Can of diet Coke.
Dinner: Guac & chips, 2 zucchini blossoms stuffed with cheese, three corn masa tartlets individually stuffed with the following: chorizo, picadillo, black beans. Two beers at dinner and two more out at the bar.
Sunday:
Brunch: Starbucks low fat breakfast sandwich & grande skim latte � hey, I was on the road so my choices were limited.
Snack: cherry tomatoes.
Dinner: What can I say? I was in Wisconsin so I had a pair of landjaeger (sort of like high quality Slim Jims) and a grilled cheese sandwich. A rare dessert � small soft-serve cone from the Tastee Cr�me stand, dipped in chocolate and rolled in crunchy stuff. Yum.
Exercise: Knowing that both weekend days were very full, I�m proud to report that I hauled my ass to the gym on Saturday morning to make the group power class.

0 comments so far

9:59 a.m. - 2007-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie