tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hurry, hurry


I�m suffering from pre-vacation freak-out, hence the lack of my usual daily updates/food blog. Poor Steve � I�ve already had my giant meltdown where I get frustrated by my inability to manage my time and wind up with a still-messy house and an overpacked bag. In my mind I know that this trip is a simple family reunion in a rural area (i.e. � leave the Manolos at home) where I will spend most of the time in a bathing suit or shorts and a t-shirt, but I still can�t resist packing a simple dress and a skirt just in case. And three extra pairs of shoes. And an extra bathing suit. And two sun hats. You get the picture. Anyway � I�m cramming to finish up everything at work today so it�s just this short entry and the food diary. I�m taking my laptop with me so I should be able to post from the road.

Lazy, lazy, lazy � and some �bad� food to boot:
Tuesday:
Breakfast: Yogurt, Kix.
Lunch: WW Samrt Ones Three-cheeze ziti marinara, cherry tomatoes.
Dinner: Cold ultra-thin crust pizza � some spinach (2 pcs.), some green olive and artichoke (3 pcs). This sounds really bad, but the pizzas are really thin with just a wee bit of cheese, and the diameter isn�t huge.
Exercise: Animal shelter night so nothing formal, but I did do some housework when I came home,
Wednesday:
Breakfast: yogurt, Kix.
Lunch: cup of chicken noodle soup, scoop of tuna salad on an avocado, 2 rye crisps, � hard boiled egg, pickle spear & tomato slices.
Dinner: garlic roasted veggies, medium salad with vinaigrette, more uber-thin crust pizza: spinach and funghi this time. � nutella crepe for dessert � yum!
Exercise: Boot camp � running, running, running interspersed with crunches and push-ups, more ab work, resistance band work.
Today:
Breakfast: yogurt, Kix.
Lunch: 1 � pcs. bread with olive oil & some parmesan, Tuscan veggie soup, salad of steamed asparagus, lentils, and roasted beets. Yum.
Dinner: it�s going to be some version of road-food � I just hope it�s something vaguely healthy.
Exercise: Not today. I did bring my workout clothes so I can check out the lame-o exercise room at the Hampton Inn over the weekend.

1:34 p.m. - 2007-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie