tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Workin' for the weekend

I am most excited � tonight I am having a Girls Night Out with Megan and Tam and we are heading up to Milwaukee to see Crowded House at the Pabst Theater. That Neil Finn � he writes some dreamy lyrics. As Megan will be happy to point out, he�s aged really well and is the one man for whom she�d leave her long-term boyfriend. I don�t quite know that I�d go that far but any man that would write, �You opened up your door, I couldn�t believe my luck, You in your new blue dress, Taking away my breath,� has got something going in the romance department. In case one night of Crowded House isn�t enough I�m going to see them again on Saturday in Chicago at House of Blues. I think I�ll enjoy the Pabst show a little more because there are reserved seats and as long as I�m not seeing some energetic young band I kind of prefer to sit these days. Hoo boy am I sounding old � next I�ll start complaining about bunions and bursitis or some other ailment of the elderly.

As if two concerts isn�t enough for one weekend I also have a hair cut/color appointment, I have to pick up some Trish McEvoy make-up that the saleslady at Nordstrom conned me into ordering (psssst Trish � where�s the bonus buy love? I really do love the mini sized product and the tacky make-up bags and they�d cause me to buy more of your product on a regular basis. Just something to think about.), and then I�m going to the Sunday Cubs/Cardinals game with my brother from Texas. Whew � I�m going to need a vacation day to recover from my weekend!

Dinner last night: quickie Buddig sandwich on 7-grain bun with 2 slices of no-fat cheddar, 2 persimmon cookies.
Breakfast: hold the presses � frosted flakes!!!!!, and yogurt.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones Three-cheese ziti marinara, a tomato (from my own garden) and some cherries.
Dinner: I�m going to the lovely Beans & Barley in Milwaukee prior to the show and they have some really excellent healthy choices � I�m rather partial to their chicken salad with pine nuts so I think unless they have some dynamite special that�s what I�ll have. I usually buy some sort of chocolate covered dried fruit for dessert � hopefully they�ll have chocolate cherries!
Exercise: brutal Boot Camp this morning � we ran stairs at the parking garage and then ran down the ramps � lather, rinse, repeat. Then there were squats, lunges, ab work and balance work. Whew!

0 comments so far

1:57 p.m. - 2007-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie