tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

textingo

Since I am part of the family in the family business in which I work, I have been deemed trustworthy enough to handle the money. Not just the checks, but the cold hard cash. This comes from many places: money from the pop and snack machines (thankfully in the other building far, far away from me), employee purchases, postage reimbursement, and Fed Ex reimbursements. I received some Fed Ex money this morning and as I was putting it away in the petty cash drawer I noticed that some tool had written on the back of a $1 bill, �hot digity MEGAN U R HOTT.� Oh boy! I know it�s true love when my man-boy risks federal offense in defacing government property to declare his undying lurve for me in text-message lingo on the back of a $1 bill. Note to Megan - personally I�d take nothing less than a Benjamin. A $1 bill doesn�t reflect your true worth and hotness and is, in fact, somewhat of an insult. A $1 bill says, �MEGAN! U R HOTT, but not HOTT ENUF 4 the big BUX.�

Ok � I�m off to the land of cheese and beer and all other things good for a whole week. I am bringing my laptop and even if I don�t post from the farm I�ll dutifully keep track of everything that goes in my mouth and whatever exercise I do to keep it from landing on my hips.

Breakfast: Crispix, yogurt.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones 4-Cheese pizza, 2 small tomatoes, a small apple.
Snack: Champagne grapes
Dinner: Not entirely sure, but I just heard word that there�s a Friday night fish fry at the Hotel New Glarus.
Exercise: I admit it, I skipped the last Boot Camp this morning. I woke up when my alarm went off at 5am and then thought about how I�d have to leave the class 20 minutes early to rush home to let the dog out, take an unsatisfying shower, dress, and finish last-minute packing all before 7am when Steve would need to take me to the train, and it just didn�t seem worth it. I am promising myself that over my vacation I will use the pilates DVD that I�m bringing and I will bike and canoe and get exercise of some form at least 6 of the 8 days we�re up there. Plus I signed up for the next session of Boot Camp that starts right after I get home on September 10th, and I�m also going to sign up for the next session of Continuing Belly Dance that begins September 19th. No permanent slacking off for me.

1 comments so far

2:00 p.m. - 2007-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie