tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fugly and uncomfortable

I�m having one of those days where I hate what I�m wearing and short of going shopping at lunch for a change of clothes I�m stuck as-is until about 6pm. Since it�s only 10 am now that means 8 more hours of feeling out of sorts. Just looking at me I suppose I look ok, but each component has something wrong going on. Allow me to expound from head to toe:

Barette � I grabbed one of the pinchy ones.
Hair: badly in need of a dye job. This will be remedied tomorrow.
T-Shirt: not bad by itself, but it�s too short for these pants and won�t stay tucked in.
Sweater: also too short, and it�s scratchier than I thought and the part of my arms not covered by my t-shirt feel irritated. Plus it�s a sort of blocky shape and combined with the wide-legged pants I�m wearing, it makes me feel dowdy.
Pants: just a little too big in the ass. This should make me feel great, but since there were two pairs of pants that I tried on this morning that are still way too tight, the one pair that is too big isn�t doing much for the ego and ergo they are just ill-fitting and unflattering.
Knee-Highs: yes, I am wearing a dreaded pair of knee-highs � and let�s call a spade a spade. Knee-highs are what they are even if you get all cutsie and call them Trouser Sox. The knee-highs have shrunk and contracted in some odd way so that they are always falling down and puddling around my ankles.
Shoes: I should just know better than to wear pointy-toed heels for a full workday � they will start to get pinchy sometime in the afternoon and it�s all downhill from there.

Yeah, yeah. The world�s saddest song played on the world�s tiniest violin. Woe is poor me.

Breakfast: cinnamon Life, ~8oz. of yogurt/fruit smoothie.
Snack: snak-pak of cottage cheese. Now with Live! Active! Cultures! Ew.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones angel hair marinara with veggies, sliced tomato, � pint of raspberries.
Dinner: not sure. I think we�re going to order in at Alli�s house.
Diet note: I�ve kind of hit a plateau, weight-wise. The failed trying-on of the too small pants in my closet pointed out that while I can stay at my current size and be OK with it, it�s apparent that I have been about a size smaller in the not so distant past. I�m still working out like a fiend so I have to scrutinize what I�m eating to see what�s up. The only three changes I can pinpoint since I started this diet are that I quit my daily dairy (yogurt or cottage cheese), I�ve slacked off my vitamins, and I probably haven�t been drinking as much water as I was when I started the �program�. So, I�m going to try to remedy those three things, make a conscious effort to really watch what I eat at dinner (especially during the week), and to step up my efforts to control portion-size (notice how I never mention exactly how much cereal I eat in the morning? It�s not like I�m gobbling the whole box, but I don�t need to pack the baggie quite as full and I should probably wait until I�m at work to break into it instead of haphazardly chomping during my commute.)
Exercise: Boot Camp, ~30-45 minutes of belly dance practice at Alli�s house.

0 comments so far

1:58 p.m. - 2007-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie