tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nattering

So, the Seasonale is finished for the three month dose/pack � now I have my Fall Period! Seasonal periods � yay! I needed to buy some Feminine Protection and my brand of choice is Playtex regular unscented tampons. I think I�ve nattered on at length about the squick of putting something up into my junk that smells like a dryer sheet -it just can�t be good and I avoid doing it at all costs. For some reason the only unscented Playtex were labeled as Sport Tampons � maybe in the three months since I last bought them there has been some sort of marketing concept that sporty women don�t like flowery smelling vajayjays. Anyway � I didn�t really care as long as they were the right kind, which they are. But - there�s always a but - I am most amused by the sporty girl-positive slogans on the individual wrappers like, You�re a take-charge kind of girl! and Go for your personal best! My personal best at what � tampon wearing? I don�t get it.

I picked up my race packet for the Lincolnwood Turkey Trot 5k last night and the shirt is the fugliest thing I�ve seen in some time. It�s baby poop brown (festive fall foliage colors!) and has a caricature of a tired turkey that has just run a race. They spent a lot of money on these shirts too � the turkey is in multiple colors and in silkscreening lots of colors = big bucks. Sad that they laid out all that money because I will never wear this shirt and if I had to run the race in the shirt I might just think about sleeping in this Sunday � it�s that ugly.

Today:
Breakfast: Crispix
Snack: Snak-pak of cottage cheese
Lunch: WW Smart Ones three cheese ziti marinara, small sliced tomato, asian slaw, apple
Snack: multigrain energy bar.
Dinner: Buddig honey ham w/ a slice of no-fat cheddar on a multi-grain bun, banana.
Exercise: Belly Dance rehearsal � I think we�ll know the whole Arabian Dance by the end of the night. Not well, but at least we�ll know it.

1 comments so far

3:40 p.m. - 2007-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie