tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The end is near! The end is near!


I�m inching closer to the point where I may actually be able to see the successful end of the triathlon challenge. That should be exciting for y�all because then I�ll shut my pie hole and stop whining about the situation for which I willingly signed myself up. Sunday I run the first of the many, many 5Ks that I have committed to � it�s the Wacky Snack 5K and while I�m sure the race fee benefits some charity and I do get some sort of technical t-shirt in the goodie bag, the main draw is that after the race they give you a bag and let you loose in a room full of snack foods. Healthy, no? But, I always do like a race with a gimmick. I�m running with a friend who hasn�t been doing much running over the winter so I won�t be breaking any land speed records, but that�s ok because my shins feel like they�re ready to explode anyway. The only thing that�s keeping the pain at bay is my trusty friend IB-Relief (no � I swear I don�t work for them or get free product).

It�s a packed weekend coming up � in addition to the 5K I have a dinner out with friends from the animal shelter tonight, I have to pick up the race packet at Niketown in Chicago on Saturday during the day and in the evening I have a belly dance performance with the troupe in support of the Chicago Women�s Health Center. It should be low-key but we did get a mention in Time Out Chicago. Sunday there�s a belly rehearsal (although after a performance I think we should get a break), and I have to try to sneak into the gym to do 20 minutes on the bike and swim another 10 laps.

Indoor Triathlon Challenge Current Stats as of 02-29-2008
Running:
Goal: 26.2 Miles run: 16.75 Still need: 9.45
Cycling:
Goal: 112 Miles cycled: 43.40 Still need: 68.60
Swimming:
Goal: 88 Laps completed: 51 Still need: 37

1 comments so far

4:47 p.m. - 2008-02-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie