tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished!

So, I finished the indoor triathlon thingy. Now I just have to find out what trinket the finishers get. Because I�m assuming that the �prize� is going to be something cheesy I�m rewarding myself by using the discount coupon that the gym sent to me for my birthday to get a 1 � hour massage tonight.

I am so dreading tomorrow night. I took the night off from the animal shelter because all of Steve�s siblings and their spouses/children/significant others/close friends have a group dinner planned. It was supposed to be at an upscale local seafood restaurant where Steve�s brother works because he gets a 40% discount. That got nixed because they won�t let him use it for that many people. Duh � I could have told them all that wasn�t going to fly. There was no way they were going to let him use his 40% off for 15+ people. So, now we�re going to Buca di Beppo. Call me a snob but, blech. I try to make it a point not to go places where the main recommendation is how huge the portions are. Plus, I think (from the one time I went there about 10 years ago) all the food is served family style, which I hate. I am not a food sharer. My personal theory is that I order what I want the way I want it so that I can eat it and enjoy it. If I wanted what you ordered, then I would have ordered it myself. I�m not good at Chinese restaurants. I�m hoping that it�s possible to get either a small portion of something or maybe just a big salad. I�d bail out, but Steve has already told people that I�d be there. Worse yet, the dinner is scheduled for 7pm and it�s about 5 minutes from where I work so I have to find some way of killing 2 hours. Please don�t suggest that I park myself at the bar and have a few glasses of wine (which would be my preferred time killer) because I�ll eventually have to drive home. Since I spent most of yesterday cramming all of my clean clothes into already overstuffed dresser drawers I�m thinking shopping wouldn�t be a good idea. I suppose I could head to Target to buy some new curtains but how long can that take? Gah. If anyone has eaten at a Buca recently and has a suggestion or a favorite dish, let me know.

Indoor Triathlon Challenge Current Stats as of 03-09-08 � Done!!!!!

1 comments so far

4:40 p.m. - 2008-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie