tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Naughty weekend eating round-up

This weekend wasn�t exactly a milestone of virtue as far as diet & exercise are concerned. But, I�m ready to get back on track this week. Writing down everything really makes me realize how much more I eat (and drink) when I dine out � it makes me really want to think about my choices and make sure if I�m going to eat out and order something luscious it had better really be worth the extra calories.

Friday:
Snack: small banana
Dinner: I stopped at Whole Foods and purchased some Hot Bar food. About 2 scoops of each: penne pasta w/a red sauce, King Ranch casserole, roasted broccoli. I had an Izzyesque to drink and about 3 fun-sized Milky Way bars for dessert.
Saturday
Brunch: Coffee, tomato juice, spinach & am. Cheese omelet, 2 slices of white toast lightly buttered, hash browns.
Dinner: � antipasto plate w/a couple of cheeses, and some roasted veggies (I let Steve have all the meats) along w/ several slices of toasted Italian bread, pasta with mushrooms and kale in an olive oil/white wine sauce, roasted veggies and a few thin slices of roasted pork. Some sort of flourless chocolate cake for dessert. � bottle of red wine. Can you tell we ate out?
Sunday:
Breakfast: orange juice, coffee, granola (no milk) and � bagel w/ cream cheese & tomato.
Lunch: a meat pie & an Izzyesque. Meta pies come from the Middle-Eastern bakery and are sort of like a pita baked around seasoned ground beef.
Dinner: I was all set to be good, but I was waylayed by Steve & Jamie. We went to Burt�s for pizza and I had two medium density (neither tin nor pan) slices of cheese & sausage. I did have a salad too. Then about 2/3 of an ice cream cone (I tossed the rest) � I do not recommend Oberweis� pumpkin ice cream - blech.
Exercise consisted mostly of practical stuff like housework � I cleaned the bathroom, did a metric ton of laundry, straightened up and did a bunch of walking around town as I ran errands. I did manage to get a replacement watch to use as a Boot Camp alarm and also gloves and a headband to use when I do cold weather running. I was admiring a nifty looking base-layer top at the running store until I turned it over and saw that it was $80. Y�know, it probably IS really warm and wicks away sweat and barely adds bulk & weight, but since I�m pretty much a plodder I can�t really justify $80. I�ll just keep adding more layers and looking online and at discount shops for some cold weather gear.
.
0 comments so far

10:02 a.m. - 2008-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie