tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitties, kitties, everywhere

October 23, 2003

Today SH goes to see a lawyer who will hopefully be able to present his contracting/architecture bills to the estate so that he can get repaid for all the work he�s already done on the two-flat (yes, the same two-flat that we are buying). It would be great if it works out � we will be in a bit of a financial pinch if he doesn�t get any money repaid. The bill should top out around $60,000 so even if they knock some off it�ll still be a good chunk o� dough to put towards the remodeling.

I shot OK at the range last night, but I lost a favorite ring. Poop. I�m optimistic that it will turn up somewhere � either in my gear bag or at the range. The new arrows were ready and were they ever nice � I probably didn�t shoot any better with them, but they sure are cool!

My Halloween costume came today � I�m going out with 3 friends (yes, M is one of them) and we�re going to be the girls from Heathers. I was assigned to be the Yellow Heather, who is also Cheerleading Heather (I have GOT to watch that movie again � I don�t remember any of this) so I ordered a completely heinous yellow cheerleading outfit. I am going to look like Hell. Hopefully SH has some latent cheerleader fantasies that we can work on later so it�s not just a one-use costume. SH isn�t too keen on the idea of all of us going out on Halloween. I told him he could come with us, but I think he feels like he�d be a fifth wheel. Hey � I told him he could be Christian Slater! I have to stop on my way home at a crafty place to get pumpkin carving stencils so I can carve my pumpkins on Sunday. Mmmmmm � roasted pumpkin seeds! It would probably be a good idea to get the Halloween lights up in front of the house too � it is only a week away. Knowing me they�ll be up until Christmas anyway so what�s the hurry?

Tonight is the night that I do my volunteer work at a local shelter. I scoop poop and clean cat cages � not exactly fun, but very gratifying. Plus I got two of my three cats there. One of our Thursday night adoption counselors is leaving � tonight�s her last night � so we�ll have a little party for her. I�m picking up a cake which will be torture because I can�t eat any due to the stupid diet I�m on. I can say that I�ve finally started to lose some weight (just for clarification � I�m looking to lose about 10-15 lbs.) and the pair of pants I�m wearing today fits better than usual � by which I mean they aren�t riding up my ass all the time. So anyway, it looks like I�ll have to go back to being an adoption counselor again. Oh Joy. I�m so good with the public, me � little Miss Crabby Appleton. Eh well � they can�t fire me after all � it is volunteer work.

10:52 a.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie