tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let me thrill you with a recap of my busy weekend.

October 30, 2003

So why is it that all my favorite online journalers are crapping out? Mimi Smartypants is off adopting a baby in China, Bitter Hag just posted (for the first time in a month!) that she�s got some heavy stuff going on in her life right now, and Hate Your Daddy�s got a ton of stuff going on as well and has only been posting infrequently. Hrmmmph. Don�t they know people read these things?!?

Last weekend was busy, busy, busy! A & I got pedicures on Saturday at Maxine. My toes are now Kinky in Helsinki pinky. One of my dream jobs is to work as a namer at OPI. I don�t suppose a nail polish company would hire a nail-biter though. Then we continued our day as Ladies of Leisure by having tea at the Drake. I tried for reservations at the Ritz but they were full. The Ritz is a vastly superior tea experience. Not only is the food and service better, but, as they take reservations you don�t have to skulk around like a vulture to grab a table. Plus the Ritz actually has soothing d�cor whereas the Drake has a sort of 70�s Meets Ali Baba feel to it. After my girlie-day was over, SH & I went to my parents house for dinner � mmmmmm�.. brisket. Yum. Sunday SH & I went Orienteering out in Busse Woods with M & C. Then to lunch at Chowpatti for some tasty but overpriced vegetarian Indian cuisine. SH & I finished up the weekend by heading out to Woodstock to see SH�s old neighbors on their farm. They�re moving to another farm in Wyoming, Illinois early next year so this was their last party. They always do a nice job � loads of home grown & cooked foods and a big toasty bonfire. Almost makes me want to escape it all and move to the country � but then I look around at the lack of all the things I�ve gotten used to in Chicago and I�d probably go stir crazy inside of a month.

This week has been pretty slow so far. Work as usual (no I won�t elaborate. I don�t socialize with any of my co-workers and my job is not something I talk about with my friends or husband. It�s just a job � nothing shameful or anything, but neither is it something that would interest anyone so I won�t waste space on it here). I did go back to Spin class at Evanston Athletic Club on Tuesday. I have to admit to being a bit of a Bob Snob � he�s the best Spin instructor there is. My kiester is still aching a bit � I guess the gel seat on my real bike has turned my bum into a soft pampered blob � nothing a few weeks of Spin class won�t toughen up. Last night M & I went to the range in Forest Park. In preparation for the upcoming Chicago Park District fall tournament season we shot a mock Round Robin - 96 arrows and 864 is a perfect score. I shot a 586. Well, it gives me something to improve on � like 278 points.

1:28 p.m. - 2003-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie