tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Mad Pee-er Strikes Again!

Sorry for the lack o� updates, but it�s been a crazy week. The mad pee-er struck again. Last night I was settling in with Steve to watch the Cubs game with our just of the BBQ burgers when I set my hand down on the middle of the couch � where the two cushions meet � and it was wet. You know how when something like this happens it takes a couple of minutes to register what�s going on? That happened last night. I was all, �La la la. My, sure is damp where my hand is. La la la.� Then it resistered. Damp = pee. Argh � little fucker. When I announced the presence of pee, Steve asked, �are you sure it�s pee?� No offence honey, but duh? What else would it be? There wasn�t a leak in the ceiling directly above the couch or anything and unless they�ve been having kitty parties and one of their little friends spilled a beer on the couch it was definitely pee. A sniff of my now befouled hand confirmed that we were in the presence of pee. I stripped off the couch cushions and was thankful that only a teeny bit of pee had gotten onto the actual cushions. Most of it has been soaked up by the cushion covers, so I put those in the washer with some Woolite to de-pee them. Then I spot cleaned the cushions and set them upright so they couldn�t get peed on again. Tomorrow Toby goes to the vet as I believe he�s the most likely candidate to be the Mad Pee-er and I want to rule out a urinary problem. He gets to stay there all day and if he hasn�t peed of his own free will by about 5pm then he gets the big squeeze to force him to give up a sample that they can check. Man, just when I thought I was in the clear. There had been no pee (that I know of) for a whole week. But yesterday morning about 5am Ivy started this crazy eerie howling. Toby and Wendy were on the bed so we knew it wasn�t an internal cat fight. Steve went to check on the situation and one of the neighborhood cats was sitting on our porch railing taunting Ivy. Then Toby came out and started a smackdown of some sort and he saw the other cat and got all upset. So, perhaps the pee incident was stress related. I dunno, but pretty soon, when I either have all my upholstered furniture covered in shower curtains or I�ve just given up and switched to plastic lawn furniture y�all can just start calling me the crazy cat lady. In addition to booking the vet visit, I placed a triple threat order with Amazon: another Feliway plug-in, Nature�s Miracle enzyme cleaner, and some sort of oil that smells good to humans but not cats so they avoid the places where it is � like the whole freaking living room. Toby also got a one-way ticket to boredom today. He is locked in the bedroom with food and water, a clean litterbox, and a shower curtain covered bed. If there�s pee somewhere outside of that bedroom today I can kinda rule him out. If he pees somewhere in the bedroom � like my laundry basket or on the throw rugs or under the shower curtain than BINGO! I have my culprit. I can also check the box to see if he went in there or not. This is making me appreciate stuffed animals more and more � no shedding, no puking, no peeing.

That�s all for today � just a quickie. Work is busy, busy, busy today and I want to have everything all finished up before the long weekend. I will try to post tomorrow though.

3:59 p.m. - 2004-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie