tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rat Patrol

OK, someone has to help me out here. Diaryland�s standard templates are just about the butt ugliest things around, but me with my complete lack o� skillz cannot even begin to figure out how to make my own custom template. Jeez � I can�t even figure out how to get a picture of me onto my Orkut profile. That�s assuming I could actually find a picture of myself that I like. This lack of technological ability is something I have to remedy. I figure more people might actually read my journal if I was able to set up a notify list and then I could see if anyone was reading it if I could put in the stats tracker. Of course people might actually want to read it if I could get my ass in gear and figure out how to put in links and pictures and had a template that wasn�t so ugly that it burned people�s retinas, but that would also entail figuring out how to do all that. See? It�s all intertwined. I�m such a loser. Thank god Walter is coming next month and I can see if I can get him to show me how to do a couple of these basic things. He did send me an e-mail explaining it, but I�m much better if someone shows me. I�m a hands-on kinda gal.

This fear of technology is also keeping me from buying a TiVo. I have the money, but I�m loathe to spend it if I won�t be able to figure out how to use it. The concept is good for me even though I don�t watch much tv to begin with. At least when I did sit down to watch I�d be able to see things that interested me instead of getting stuck watching whatever is on at the moment. I could arrange entire Crying Saturdays where I just watched episodes of Animal Cops and Animal Precinct. Speaking of programs on Animal Planet, whatever happened to Animal ER? I loved that show � it was good for at least one crying jag per episode.

Rat update: my neighbor Michelle saw a rat behind her garage (which happens to be right next door to MY HOUSE!) so she�s rallying the troops (her husband, her father, and Steve) to all call 311 and report the rat sightings. I feel kind of bad because I really do love animals and I think the poison that they use that causes the rats to bleed to death internally are barbaric, but by the same token: Milo my college pet? Cute. Extremely large filthy alley rat? Not so much.

That�s all for today � just a quick update because I have to get out of here to go run with Megan and then hurry home for a BBQ with Mike and Alli.

4:32 p.m. - 2004-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie