tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burning Sensation

I have a UTI. And this is The Suck. I get a bladder infection about once every two years in varying intensity. Luckily, this one can be classified as Merely Irritating as opposed to the one I got while vacation in Florida a few years ago that could be classified as Completely Debilitating. I need to call my doc and have her phone in a Rx for penicillin to get this cleared up � stat (to use an ER-ish kind of medical term). I hope she doesn�t want me to come in and whiz in a cup � I�m a big girl now and I�m fairly certain I can diagnose my own UTI. Plus, it�s not like penicillin is some sort of addictive drug that I�d be lying about to get a �script � now if you could treat a UTI with Vicodin I�d be lying about having one every few months because I do love the Vicodin. Don�t worry � it�s not in a Matthew Perry or Winona Ryder kind of �gotta have it� way � more like in the �I enjoy the occasional dreamless night of sleeping like the dead kind of way�.

Mmmm � I forgot to mention that I chipped off the very expensive veneer from my left front incisor. I have them on all four of my top front teeth, but the left front incisor was my nail-bitin� tooth and so it probably has weakened over the past ten years or so that I�ve had veneers. Veneers sound so Hollywood, but it wasn�t vanity that caused me to get them. I had a particularly nasty horseback riding accident when I was about 13 and it killed my front two teeth and now if you hold a mirror up so you can see the back of my teeth they�re all black back there and the veneers hide the white-trashiness from the general public. The incisors were done to help colorblend the front two with the rest of my teeth so the wouldn�t stand out like, well, fake teeth. The veneer actually chipped off when I klunked my head down on a weight bench at the gym (so sporty � aren�t I?). So � there goes $800 into my dentist�s pocket. But, the upshot of this is that the new veneer is weaker than the old one was and I can no longer bite my nails without risking chippage again. Now I actually have the proverbial snowball�s chance in Hell of growing my nails past their present ragged stumpiness. I should go buy some sort of nail polish stuff to help strengthen them. Hmm � perhaps an online binge at Bliss is in my future. I think I even have some sort of free shipping coupon somewhere. Back � after a 15-minute shopping spree at Sephora because I felt that Bliss was too limited. Woo � that was like $6.87 per minute.

Gah. I just called my doc for the Rx and although technically her office is open until 4pm, her lazy-ass receptionist apparently saw fit to turn on the auto-answer at 3:40. Fuckers. Another day of fluorescent orange pee caused by the Uristat which only masks the feeling that I�m peeing broken glass or hydrochloric acid, but doesn�t cure the problem.

That�s all for today � just a shortie.

4:21 p.m. - 2004-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie