tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wimp out

I know, I know. Somewhere inside of there�s a vegetarian screaming to get out, but last night the vegetarian had to take a back seat because that pork roast was a-mazing! Mm-mm-mm! With a nice baked potato and some steamed broccoli what more could a girl want? Plus, since we only ate one slice apiece I think that I�ll be eating tasty, tender pork sandwiches for the next week � yummy!

I was super-hungry after my spin class last night � I really worked hard and the room was unbearable hot. I actually had a drip of sweat come off the tip of my nose. That�s a milestone for me because as I�ve mentioned before, I�m not a very sweaty person. Or at least I wasn�t. Is it possible to just become sweaty all of a sudden? Because I used to be a pale, delicate flower who would only glow in a most feminine way. Drips of sweat never besmirched my person (except for the dreaded UBS � under-boob sweat, but that�s a totally different situation). But now? I sweat like the proverbial pig. Especially my head. It�s gross and I don�t like it, but I suppose there isn�t much I can do. Massaging anti-perspirant into my scalp might help the situation but it sure won�t do anything for my hairdo.

So, today the temps have dipped back down to brrrrrr! and what do I do? Wear a nice springy outfit. I�ve got on my new super-discount $9.99 Banana Republic light chino pants (never pay retail at BR) with a pink/green/white-striped fitted button-down shirt and black flats with no socks. Oh well, I may be chilly but at least I look good. This weekend I need to get over to the cleaners to pick up my stuff that�s been there for a month now and drop off another load and have them hem three pairs of pants � chinos, light grey trousers, and the new linen pants from the Mark Shale outlet. I enjoy the fact that I need a smaller size of pants, but buying the smaller size pants and then having to have them shortened is costing an arm and a leg. Ah well � can�t have my pants falling around my ankles, can I?

I�m taking some time away from the shelter so I have tonight open to do what I want. I�m going to take a Body Pump class at the gym and then head out to a bar to meet up with Steve and some of our friends. Shhhhh. We�re going to Konak. Konak is right next door to Hopleaf (my usual bar of choice) and I used to make fun of it all the time, but then Gaper�s Block gave it a good review and now I think I�ll give it a try. I�m a whore about following reviews. As much as I love Hopleaf, I just wish they�d put a freakin� burger on the menu. Make it a stupid fancy $15 dollar burger made from Kobe beef or whatever, but please for the love of god just put one on the menu. It�s what I like to eat with my beer (or pizza � pizza with beer is nice too). I understand that Konak has no pretensions of being a Belgian brasserie and serves decent bar food, including the elusive burger along with some sort of trademarked thing called a Chicken Chop. I�m intrigued - sign me up. I bet their beer isn�t as expensive either.

That�s all for today. And no, I didn�t call Walter about Donut�s condition. I wimped out. I just can�t face getting all weepy right now. Everytime I look at Toby I get all teary and choked up and I just know that if I start to talk to Walter I�ll be bawling within minutes. That�s something I need to work up to.

11:50 a.m. - 2005-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie