tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe I should put bacon on my arm.

I was dumb yesterday. Instead of going to Spin class I opted to try Pilates. It looked easy � all that rolling around on the floor and laying on mats doing isometric-type exercises. Ha. My ass is more kicked than ever. Especially since my jelly legs betrayed me last night on the slippery back step and I wiped out and scraped up my right forearm. So, tonight I�ll go to Spin class. I promise � even if it kills me, which it just might.

I took some Tylenol PM last night and although it made me sleep like the dead, it gave me strange dreams. I dreamt that my cat had strange sores all over her body that were scabbed over with bacon. Huh? No more Tylenol PM for me. Plus I�m a little zombified today. This will pretty much be it for today since resting my arm on my desk to type hurts like a bitch and I need to conserve my typing for real work.

Quick Resolution Diary:
Exercise yesterday: Pilates � 1 hour. Kicking back steps after slipping on them � 5 kicks.
Dinner yesterday: roast pork sandwich (just bread and pork � I�m not much of a mayo person), coleslaw and some pickled beets, fruit salad for dessert, .75 oz. chocolate. 1 glass of wine (it didn�t really go with the pork sandwich but I felt the hurt arm deserved some consideration).
Breakfast today: small glass of grapefruit juice, 1 lite yogurt (berries & cream), coffee with milk, 3 Advils.
Lunch today: 1 tuna packet, 4 grainy ryecrisps, 1 apple.
Snack: orange.
Reading: S is for Silence by Sue Grafton � lite reading for sure, but very fun and I should plow through it in about 2 days.

9:31 a.m. - 2006-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie