tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resolution Diary - Weekend Round-up 01/06 - 01/08

Resolution Diary � Weekend food journal

Friday dinner: leftover Jambalaya, 1 beer, salad. Handful of chocolate drops & 2 Christmas cookies for dessert.
Friday Exercise: Spin class - 1 hour.
Saturday breakfast: Scrambled Egg Beaters, Canadian bacon (4 small, thin pieces with the fat cooked off, grapefruit juice, coffee with milk.
Saturday Snack: Split a cookie-dough �frosty� type thing from Oberweis with Steve.
Saturday Dinner: Meat ravioli with vodka sauce, large glass of red wine. Small dish of ice cream and 2 Christmas cookies for dessert.
Sunday Breakfast: Pancakes, sausage, grapefruit juice, coffee.
Sunday Dinner: Home-made pizza (sausage/mushroom topping), 2 glasses of red wine. Small dish of ice cream & 2 Italian cookies for dessert.

Clearly the weekend isn�t going to be where I lose any weight. Although nothing I ate was truly awful, I did control portions and I didn�t overindulge in any adult beverages, I didn�t manage to get in any exercise unless you count the housework that I did on Sunday to get the house presentable for guests. On the up-side, I was too busy to eat three meals a day and I didn�t have any time for snacks.

Reading Journal: I finished both of Mary Roach�s books, �Stiff� and �Spook�. I highly recommend them because she manages to take her subjects and inject major doses of humor. I actually laughed out loud which I don�t often do with books.

12:34 p.m. - 2006-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie