tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More 'C'

Things are still sucky. It looks like my mom probably has about 6 months left. Every test comes up with another affected site: shoulder, lung, liver, and brain. My brother flew up from El Paso today. I guess with the brain thing she could lapse into a coma at any time. Gah. I�m trying to stay positive at least so that when I visit her I�m not a wreck � that can�t be comforting to her.

On the home front, the dog has upset the delicate balance in the animal kingdom. Ivy peed on the sofa yesterday � twice. Thankfully we had the tarp on.

Time to go to the hospital � more tomorrow.

Resolution Diary:
Friday Dinner: saut�ed chicken breast, rice pilaf, steamed broccolini and green beans, 1 glass red wine, animal cookies for dessert.
Saturday breakfast: scramble of eggs, chopped breakfast sausage, and potato, 1 slice of toast.
Saturday dinner: Steve and I went to his parent�s house for his dad�s 75th birthday party, so the eating wasn�t exactly dietetic. There were some sort of little tortilla wraps things and a really rich dip as appetizers, then Italian beef, baked pasta, salad, potato salad and devilled eggs for dinner, red velvet cake for dessert. There was beer and wine, but I just drank water.
Sunday breakfast: I had pancakes (when I have pancakes I have two stacks of 3 pancakes each � the pancakes are usually about 4� in diameter and I use a little real maple syrup and some sort of butter or butter-esque between the �cakes) and two breakfast sausages.
Sunday dinner: I went to my parent�s house to cook dinner for my dad. We had some brie and French bread as an appetizer, and I made jambalaya with sausage and shrimp and a salad. I had a glass of red wine. I had brought some butter pecan ice cream for dessert but I completely forgot about it.
Weekend exercise: more crying/sobbing, and I must have walked a few miles between walking the dog and walking back & forth to the L station.
Breakfast/Lunch today: probably because I think about my mom more at work I have zero appetite during the day. I managed to eat a yogurt and drink a small can of V8. It�s a little better when I�m at home because I have Steve there for support.

3:08 p.m. - 2006-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie